We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
93
141
43
23
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
141
43
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel havana bar regal cinema boutique feel gateway to india colaba causeway cafe leopold location location location the ground floor taj mahal hotel fantastic location walking distance elephanta island restaurant downstairs breakfast was delicious small hotel south bombay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Lived up to our expectations. We got a room on the 3rd floor that's designed on country theme...the room was spacious, clean, well kept and a perfect country room...the bathroom though a bit tiny was well equipped and comfortable.
Had a problem booking via Agoda but after we got in the room it seemed irrelevant.
Location of the hotel is ideal for tourists and those planning to spend time in the heart of the city. Just a stones throw from the gateway of India.
The breakfast spread was good enough.
Overall a pleasant and fulfilling experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank behlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

You don’t get a better location to stay in Mumbai. Walking distance from the Gateway to India and a great place from which to explore the city. The hotel is simply decorated, clean and functional. Our bedroom was comfortable, with a small, but perfectly adequate bathroom. Breakfast is good, with a nice selection of both Indian and International choices. The restaurant then offers Pan Asian for lunch and dinner, with a Stir Fried theme - we enjoyed it. There is also a bar, with a good atmosphere and music. Staff are friendly, but interactions are minimal, making it a good hotel for self sufficient travellers. WiFi is free and good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

The biggest problem in this hotel is parking and No Indian food, You even ask few Indian items in rooms where as nothing in restaurant except breakfast, Rooms are OK. Staff is discriminated for Indian and foreigners

Room tip: Try for top floor rooms
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParvinderS128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

My friend and I spent one night here and it was a lovely experience. We were headed to bandra but wanted to spend a day in colaba just to explore and get the feel of south Mumbai. The hotel is very well located to all the attractions of south Mumbai as well as nice restaurants around to eat. The breakfast has a good spread and the staff is very polite and kind. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Amaria97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarsHospitality, General Manager at The Gordon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018


First of all I would like to thank you for spending your precious time to write a review.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and I am delighted that you enjoyed our stay at our Hotel .

I am grateful to you for your generous appreciation of the Hotel location. as well as our Breakfast menu and your kind words of appreciation for our Hotel staff.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The Gordon House has a fantastic location right near India Gate and the Taj Palace Hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly. The bar was a little loud on the weekend and we could hear it from our room, but was not a problem.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarsHospitality, General Manager at The Gordon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us.

I would like to thank you for the nice words about the Breakfast, Hotel location and our staff and such appreciation always help to get the best out of our team members.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope The Gordon House Hotel remains your hotel of choice in Mumbai on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews