We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best memory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #70 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best memory”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was there at New Year 2012 and I can say that this hotel is one of the best hotels in India, Its near the International airport, rooms have got the sea view, lots of restaurants nearby, different shopping centers are very close, the breakfast is awesome, the pool is not very big but its always clean and tempting... I can never forget about cozy rooms and warm quilt :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    288
    174
    50
    68
See reviews for
235
120
59
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a day , the location is perfect if you are a beach lover. I went with my family and i was taken care very well. The rooms were tidy and the front staff welcomed us well. Especially the breakfast had so many varieties i just loved it. Next to the hotel is the Juhu beach Chaupati where you can fullfill your desires for pav bhaji , vada pav to chinese..very cheaper and tasty food. The only thing i disliked about the hotel was the food charges..so if you want to save money on eating go to juhu chaupati. Overall it was a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anwarkhan_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It was nice to come back again to the Ramada Palm Grove this December after more than 2 years. This hotel comes on tops when it comes to a value for money stay experience around the Juhu area.(Also see my review of the JW Marriott where I stayed last in the Juhu area the last time) The rooms of are large and spacious and many offer a view of the sea.The quality of linen( bed & bath) is good. The bedside master control console is another convenience the room offers.It was also nice to have a DVD player in the room.
The bathrooms are comparatively not as spacious as the rooms but is convenient and provides a good shower experience.
The hotel needs to urgently double glaze the windows to dampen the noise from the road traffic and the Juhu aerodrome which has a helipad with frequent chopper activity and also change the bed mattresses which has lived its life.
There are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which makes up for the uninspiring F&B available at the hotel. I only had breakfast at the hotel and I tend to form my opinion on the hotels F&B by the quality and service of breakfast.
The hotel staff overall is courteous and many have been with the hotel for a long time and are well experienced. The housekeeping is good and need a special mention.
I used the gym which provides the basics within the limited space allocated. A plus is that the cardio machines overlook the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors away from the road and facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep_ramachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

we stayed at this hotel as a last minute decision, booking a room at the airport on the web. For what we paid and how expensive hotels are in Mumbai i thought this was an excellent option. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, the pool was nice. Location is great, right on the beach and right near all the decent restaurants. I think juhu beach is actually a much better place to stay than colaba as it is a bit less hectic!!
The lady in the business centre – Matilda and the young man who works with her were so nice and so helpful. The rest of the front of office staff could have been politer and for some reason they followed us around the hotel. It was very very strange.
If you are on business or just need a hotel with a pool in Mumbai for a few days then this def works.
They also offer a free airport transfer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whagwarning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed in the hotel for one night and the inefficiency was right from the word go.The lady at the reception for the check in was in such a bad mood that she actually forgot to smile. No one came to drop the luggage. Never mind, once entering the room, i could see cracks in the ceiling it was a wooden floor, which common sense says becomes more chilly when the ac is on. Carpet was not there.Ordeal did not end here, in the evening the pool was a even bigger shock, it was looking more like a municipality swimming pool, i mean in these days who uses white tiles in the pool,anyways the best part of the pool was the buildings next to the pool could have a very clear view and could cause an embarrassment to lady swimmers, people were sitting in the balconies having a view of the pool.Funny incident, i happened to order french fries and Fresh Lime Soda, the waiter comes and says " this is your soda,lime water,syrup, ice, and french fries, " THANK YOU, i was stunned and thought goodness me i did not order food, he would have directed me to the kitchen.French fries were 25-30 in the plate, one could count.Evening dinner lacked variety and there was cauliflower and potato(gravy). PHEW!!Hopelessly priced, they are milking customers only for the location, its a 3 star hotel.Never to stay there again!!

Room Tip: Try n avoid it, there are better hotels around!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#91 of 454 in Mumbai
803 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 454 in Mumbai
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 454 in Mumbai
2,235 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 454 in Mumbai
452 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Property: Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#39 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,752 - ₹ 10,465
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai
Mumbai Ramada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing