We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel!”
Review of Vits Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vits Hotel
Ranked #44 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at VITS last month for a 2 weeks, and I would say the stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service staff is courteous and very prompt.
Breakfast can get monotonous for a long stay like this..
But the locaiton is perfect if you have your office in suburbs.. and it is near Airport as well..
Would definitely recommend for Business purposes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvantikaBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know about your 2 week long stay at the hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for Vits Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 901 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Everything is great. But the breakfast lacks jam, cheese (one plate of it finishes, and no new poritons are added, so be quick to come early in the morning). If you prefer substantial breakfast (rice, meat, etc you will like it of course).
My windows were to the atrium (where breakfast is in the morning), so I could not open curtains, and no daylight was not a good thing).
All in all, very nice, very friendly staff, esp in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel once for 1 Night. From the first look of it...it has a Fairly okay Entrance Lobby.
Please note nice to stay for a Night or 2 if you are going to be out for most of the day...or if you expect Guest to drop by for a meeting or so.
Rooms:
We stayed in the 1 bedroom Apt of the hotel which overlooked the Ground Floor Restaurant area. room was excellent and we had no problems with it.
Staff service was also quite nice and prompt whenever we ordered something.

Getting there:
if you plan to stay in this hotel let me tell you it is quite near to international airport, BUT because of construction everywhere it will be quite bumpy before you reach the hotel.

If you nees any more info on Mumbai hotels can get in touch with me will give u helpful tips
mail id: nandumehul@gmail.com

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd Floor are nice as we stayed there in 1 Bedroom Apts. Nice for 1-2 Nights if u r planni...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had 2 Days an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The food was stale and of very bad quality. The staff is very rude and indecent with a bad attitude towards guest. They are poorly informed and the hotel has a very bad management system. They just want to exploit customers. Please don't ask for any travel assistance. They quoted Rs1500 for dropping us to the airport (which is 15 mins away and will cost Rs70 max in a taxi). The duty manager is extremely rude and has a hostile attitude. Nobody helps or even try to solve a query, they just blame it upon each other. Had a horrible experience. VITS is a very bad hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooja268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Poor & confused service, very slow reception & unfriendly staff.waited long for everything,when complained nobody was trying to sort out the problems. Duty managers were rude.Vits is a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monil_p1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Residency Hotel Andheri
#58 of 452 in Mumbai
445 reviews
T24 Residency
#56 of 452 in Mumbai
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#51 of 452 in Mumbai
434 reviews
Tunga Regale
#53 of 452 in Mumbai
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vits Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Hotel

Address: Andheri Kurla Road, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,093 - ₹ 9,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vits Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 190 rooms in three categories: suites, deluxe, and standard, VITS Luxury Business Hotel - Mumbai, is continuously ranked one of the best hotels in the city. It has 11 banquets, two restaurants, and several state-of-the-art facilities such as a well-equipped gym. Situated just 10 minutes away from the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, it is your best bet when it comes to hosting your meetings, clients, and seminars. The first hotel under the flagship of Luxury Business Hotels by KHIL, this Mumbai hotel is nothing short of a top-notch business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Yatra, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Vits Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vits Hotels Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing