We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't bother” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #42 of 436 Hotels in Mumbai
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This place was over priced and under serviced. Non-smoking room was booked but not recieved. Staff solution was to remove the ashtrays! The executive room with the water view that was paid for was also very dissapointing. Seriously dont bother!

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    303
    141
    42
    36
See reviews for
183
184
54
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, Kwazulu-natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

very close to the clothing stores for the wife and also nicely located so you can walk to the street market. close to the Taj hotel. The hotel itself can do with some work and I would suggest booking in the executive suites which are clean, neat and more specious. Service was good there and the breakfast was adeqeut. Awesome vegetarian restuarant around the corner from the hotel

Room Tip: choose an executive suite which is higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhiraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Fariyas Hotel Mumbai. It is great feeling when we know that our valued guest left our hotel with total satisfaction.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been viewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate actions will been taken. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Fariyas hotel is a perfect 4 star hotel, I had stayed. I like hotel Fariyas because of its location. The hotel is situated nearest railway station. I had booked standard room, the room rate was coming under my budget. The room was well decorated with air-conditioned attach bath room. As I had stayed in Fariyas hotel in my business purposes, the hotel admin had given high-speed wireless internet access with free of cost. My meeting room was well designed with latest technologies like video camera, phone, and projector.

The cost of food is not high; you can eat during your stay. Overall I will say this is one of the best hotels in harbor Mumbai.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is great feeling when we know that our valued guest left our hotel with total satisfaction. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests.

We look forward to serving you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future booking.

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel feels more European than Indian, in a good way. The facility was SPOTLESS and comfortable. The staff is friendly and competent. The hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. A roof top pool was sparkling and does not appear to get a lot of use. I would recommend this facility for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the upper floors have views of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asacjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotel, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is great feeling when we know that our valued guest left our hotel with total satisfaction. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests.

We look forward to serving you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future booking.

Sincerely,

Harish Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We paid and made reservations a week earlier. Had to wait half hour in foyer while room was prepped. Carpets wet, stench of alcohol and tobacco. Greasy bath tub, used bath robe and bins not emptied in the dinette and lounge area. Noisy neighbours. Nauseating, Hair on bedding and pillows not changed, unable to eat ffg. morning. Checked out together with another couple whose daughter's wedding trousseau was ruined after being left in bags on damp carpets in room. Hotel staff unsupportive. Had to find own taxi for alternative accommodation. All this for 19 000 rupees per night.

Room Tip: Do not pay a deposit on line. Arrive, check the room then pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
1.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
1.9 km away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#57 of 436 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#68 of 436 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#91 of 436 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#193 of 436 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#120 of 436 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Property: Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Address: 25 Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#61 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,837 - ₹ 9,058
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing