We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with the ultimate ambience”
Review of Taj Lands End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Lands End
Ranked #12 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A room with the ultimate ambience”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the Luxury Sea view room for almost a week. The relaxing ambience of the room struck me almost immediately. Add to it the fact that it is pretty well equipped & has nice view of the sea/bandstand. The online portal is quite user friendly and the desk responded to my pre-arrival question(s) swiftly.
It was way past midnight when our 2 hr late flight landed in Mumbai. Obviously we were tired and with my back problem + a general regard for ultimate comfort, I wanted the room to be the antidote for the day. AND IT WAS!

THE ROOM: Upon entering I noticed: an inviting dim atmosphere, just the right amount of accessories (not too cluttered but not a hollow cabinet either) and a world class bathroom. Went to sleep immediately. Only in the morning I realized that we had a great view to enjoy the tea with. The room overlooked couple of celebrity bungalows, the famous Bandstand & of course the sea itself. The little TV by the bath tub is a good addition and I just soaked in for more than an hour there.
FOOD: Breakfast at the restaurant VISTA is available till abt 1030 which is a boon for late risers like us. A great mix of Indian & continental stuff. Lunch/Dinner at the VISTA was a very well spread out buffet and leaves you full & satisfied. On Sundays, they have the big one- the Sunday Brunch. I was delighted to find Dim Sums, Sushi, mussels & other mostly seafood based dishes. Being Indian but living in Hong Kong, I was surely delighted to see these as simply adore them. Of course one can have the same in the Chinese restaurant Ming Yang too on a daily basis.

The Concierge folks are knowledgeable and had quick answers to our logistics related questions. Car is available almost on demand (inclusion of SUV was impressive but was slightly surprised to see the absence of a full blown sedan like BMW 5 series etc. as I saw other similar range hotels having them). But no biggie as the sedan they had was also pretty good and with very well trained chauffeurs. The 24/7 Butler service is also very quick and responsive.

Overall I guess the room's atmosphere, view etc. resulted in a very relaxed experience & made me wonder why I didn’t stay here on my previous visits to the city. Guess we all learn eventually...;-)

Room Tip: Among the seaview category, there is one which overlooks the bridge (called the Sea-Link) and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stroggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,312
    893
    188
    68
    47
See reviews for
643
585
265
1,781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

very close to the airport , well located , fantastic view , good service , good food , the sea front is walk able , clean , new , well maintained , well this has always been a favorite, no doubt, they have a helpful staff and a good spa. one of the best properties the group has.

Room Tip: sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himanshududwadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed at Taj Lands End for two nights...it has got beautiful sea views..I took the sea link facing room..it was fantabulous!!!! hospitality is another thing dats perfect abt dis hotel...breakfast was very well spread out..continental..indian..it was yumm!!! they served mutton keema wid paos..pool is xcellent wid great jacuzzi!!!...overall WOW !!!

Room Tip: go for sea link facing rooms..they r da best ...u can have the view of sea link..swimming pool and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arvind_walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Has a 3 day stay in the hotel 2 weeks back. If was a poor experience considering the brand equity the hotel carries. firstly there was trouble with the room e-keys due to which had to stand out practically each day. The service andresponse of hotel staff was very average. The food too was average with nothing to talk about. Overall not acceptable for a taj brand.

Room Tip: rooms facing the arabian sea are good and refreshing, especially with the monsoon dawning in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickham Bishops, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was my second trip to Mumbai and I chose the Taj Lands End as I had stayed there before.
For first time travellers to India, Mumbai is quite shock, so the quiet serene surroundings of this hotel are a welcome respite. This hotel is virtually faultless. The service, rooms, food and facilities are excellent. The Masala Bay restaurant is the best Indian restaurant I have ever eaten in and the food is very authentic, so the menu takes a bit of explaining but I just left it to the waiters who were excellent in recommending great combinations. I had an extended stay at this hotel for 12 days so used the laundry service, which was amazingly quick (Picked up in the morning and returned, hanging in my wardrobe, wash and ironed by 4pm in the afternoon). Cleanliness (an important factor in any hotel but particularly in India) was exceptional and my room was constantly stocked with bottled water. This was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The Lands end hotel is about 30 to 40 minutes from central Mumbai but is in a much quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
13.6 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai
6,796 reviews
14.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
13.0 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Taj Santacruz
Taj Santacruz
#5 of 454 in Mumbai
790 reviews
12.9 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai
2,938 reviews
5.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lands End? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lands End

Property: Taj Lands End
Address: Band Stand, Bandra West | Bandra, Mumbai 400050, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,195 - ₹ 16,841
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lands End 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers the best of both worlds - breathtaking views of the sea and the energy of city life. The hotel is located in the heart of Bandra, which buzzes with activity day and night. An integral part of the Taj Luxury Hotels, Taj Lands End offers some of the city's finest accommodation, dining experiences, and comprehensive conferencing and banqueting facilities. The hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure with easy accessibility to the Bandra-Kurla, Andheri and Worli business districts as well as the domestic and international airport. Taj Lands End Mumbai is modern, but like all Taj hotels, reflects India's warm and heartfelt traditions of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Lands End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lands End Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Lands End Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing