We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of The Oberoi, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi, Mumbai
Ranked #1 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is fantastic property on the picturesque Marine Drive. The staff are extremely attentive to your needs and anxious to ensure that even your smallest requirement is met and exceeded. Housekeeping is very particular about every detail. If you leave your laptop cable lying about, they wrap it neatly and secure it with a practical tie. If you use your moisturizing lotion, they notice that and leave you extra.My daughters really enjoyed the cookies they got every day. The ocean view suite with adjoining room had gorgeous views of the Arabian Sea and the Mumbai skyline.
The staff at the Fenix restaurant is the best. They made our last night in Mumbai very memorable. Thanks to all of you.
We are already planning our next years trip to include Oberoi Mumbai.
This is one of the best city hotels we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is elated to receive such a wonderful feedback from you. Thank you for highlighting every aspect of the hotel starting from the magnificent view to the detailed service provided by the entire team.

At The Oberoi, we attempt to stay focused on the highest level of service and it is indeed joyful to know that you found the quality of service to be exceptional.

My team and I look forward to your return very soon.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Varun Chhibber
Hotel Manager
varun.chhibber@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,792
    285
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
376
563
175
714
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

experienced a friendly entrance from the staff, with a very good efficient and dedicated service, which made me impressed. tasty indian food, good location but busy roads. near to shopping , the roms were very clean neat and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to note that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the location and the food.

Your appreciation of our team members being efficient, friendly and dedicated is indeed very motivating and inspires us tremendously.

We are on Facebook and Twitter, and continue to enjoy our presence on Trip Advisor. If you are a social media user, I would request you to add us to your list of brands and entities that you follow online, on a regular basis.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Varun Chhibber
Hotel Manager
varun.chhibber@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is fantastic property on the picturesque Marine Drive. The gym and Spa are world class and actually one of the best I have seen. The staff are extremely attentive to your needs and anxious to ensure that even your smallest requirement. Housekeeping is very particular about every detail. If you leave your laptop cable lying about, they wrap it neatly and secure it with a practical tie. If you use your moisturizing lotion, they notice that and leave you extra. And so on.

The complimentary desert left behind every day is absolutely sinful.

There are very good restaurants in this hotel and the adjoining Trident (owned by Oberoi). I would recommend the Italian on the reception level or the coffee shop in Trident. The Pizza in the coffee shop is exceptionally good.

The downside is the entrance to the hotel is in the basement and does not make for an impressive entrance and parking is also quite an issue.

Room Tip: Get a sea-facing room. The view of the Arabian Sea in the morning is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

All of us are thrilled to know that we could make your stay at The Oberoi, a memorable one!

Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding and will motivate them to create moments of joy, for our guests.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Varun Chhibber
Hotel Manager
varun.chhibber@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Excellent stay with them , Rooms are good but not much spacious ,good breakfast ,excellent food served in ziya restaurant because they serve gr8 Indian food .it's a class .Excellent staff , check in was at ease very cooperative and friendly assisted dedicated staff . Something I disliked was the laundry thing ,I had my 5 month old daughter with me whose clothes were washed at hefty expensive rates whereas in other upmarket hotels you get it for compliments .secondly they don't have much options for hotel cars .hotel experience was good but I expected a bit more from the oberoi .

Room Tip: Excellent stay with them , Rooms are good but not much spacious ,good breakfast ,excellent food serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineet_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

All of us are delighted to note that you have had an excellent stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai.

The hotel offers various room size options. From Luxury rooms, to Premier Ocean View rooms, to very spacious and well-appointed suites. Do let me know when you plan to visit us next, as I will be pleased to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration. We are on Facebook and Twitter, and continue to enjoy our presence on Trip Advisor. If you are a social media user, I would request you to add us to your list of brands and entities that you follow online, on a regular basis.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Varun Chhibber
Hotel Manager
varun.chhibber@oberoihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Oberoi hotels are famous for their hospitality and sincere-ness in their hospitality. The comfort, luxury, service are great. But I would say compared to the other Oberoi's in India this one is lagging behind for some reason. You would have to feel it to believe it. Food was great and the restaurants and its chefs are very friendly. They even dished me out a recipe for satisfying my curiousity!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shreyasi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

At The Oberoi, we take great pride in the service we offer and your recognition motivates all of us to achieve greater heights of success.

We are on Facebook and Twitter, and continue to enjoy our presence on Trip Advisor. If you are a social media user, I would request you to add us to your list of brands and entities that you follow online, on a regular basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Varun Chhibber
Hotel Manager
varun.chhibber@oberoihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai
6,793 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mumbai
#20 of 454 in Mumbai
1,047 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 454 in Mumbai
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Mumbai

Property: The Oberoi, Mumbai
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#1 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#1 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,661 - ₹ 23,385
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Oberoi Hotels Mumbai
Oberoi Hotel Bombay
Oberoi Bombay
The Oberoi Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing