We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,633)
Filter reviews
7,633 results
Traveller rating
6,207
995
247
75
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,207
995
247
75
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasala kraftgolden dragonharbour barheritage tourhotel tourhigh teatower wingold wingrose petalsindia gatebeautiful hotelsea viewclub roomimpeccable serviceindian restaurantgatewaylounge
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 7,633 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Booked a palace room with a sea view. It was amazing. Service was excellent. Little thoughts and touches really stand out as a company that really wants to go the extra distance. Could not find fault. Would have liked a little more help from the Concierge / Travel Desk when it came to our onward travel. Overall an amazing experience and one not to be forgotten. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RENNICHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

If you cannot afford to stay here and want to have the luxury of being at the taj high tea is a must.
Apart from the sandwiches and scones there is an Indian hot buffet ( all unlimited).
Desserts are varied too. If you get a window table that will be a bonus.
Booking essential, we did from London.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 527sunnyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTheTajMahalPalace, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

Thank you for your positive and detailed feedback!

It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our services in Sea Lounge. Our team sincerely endeavor to provide our guests with a memorable experiences and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj soon.


With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We choose The Taj Mahal Palace as a two night treat after tour of India and Sri Lanka. And wasn’t disappointed.
Such an amazing hotel with excellent service and attention to detail.
In such a busy city you feel completely at home, special and relaxed.
We didn’t want to leave.
Thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NO_HS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTheTajMahalPalace, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

It is our sincere endeavor to provide our guests with a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your positive feedback about our hotel services is a tremendous source of motivation.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj soon.


With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Always wanted to stay here and did not disappoint. Initially allocated a room in the tower clean and modern but no character and awful glass screen bathroom where you can watch your other half on the toilet - who started this awful trend?? Anyway after a discussion with the management we were moved to the palace wing which is another world and a fabulous experience. Beautifully decorated rooms and facilities. Super pool area and wonderful staff - really lovely. My only niggle is the number of tourists who wander around as it is a tourist attraction in its own right obviously - but this is annoying when you are sat around the pool etc.
Great hotel can’t wait to go back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Legolander706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Awesome. A master piece. Words not enough to describe its grandeur. Class in its own. Terrific food, shopping, rooms and bath rooms, services, views, swimming pool, bar and the lobby. A perfect place to host business conferences.

Room Tip: Choose sea side rooms for excellent views ...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfricaSafariIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTheTajMahalPalace, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing to us about your experience at The Taj.

Thank you for calling us a master piece. At Taj we are inspired by the nobility of Indian heritage and culture and try to incorporate the same in our hotel decor and services.Such feedback fills us with gratitude and encourages the team to outdo themselves and to exceed guest expectations.

It is our sincere endeavor to provide our guest with a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj soon.


With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews