We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$ 69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$ 69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$ 84
US$ 61
View Deal
SAVE US$ 23
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$ 71
eDreamsUS$ 62
StayForLongUS$ 84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,412)
Filter reviews
4,415 results
Traveller rating
3,203
831
224
80
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,203
831
224
80
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal club citrus restaurant international airport close to the airport business trip chinese restaurant excellent stay beautiful hotel excellent service pool side guest relations special thanks club room duty manager great hospitality buffet breakfast courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 4,415 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

After 10 months today I revisited Jamavar one of my favourite restaurants
Food has always been mouth watering but today’s review is not for food it’s for the kind of utmost care and protocols followed in COVID times
I didn’t feel like I have come to Jamavar in COVID times
I Dr Ronak Shah a COVID warrior certify that if u want to have a dinner in these tough times Jamavar is one of the safest place in the city of bombay to have a healthy and safe dinner
Regards
Dr Ronak Shah

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Drronakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Dr. Shah,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your visit to Jamavar.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and culinary experience which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Thank You once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent hospitality. Each employee empowered to discharge duties in the best possible manner. House keeping staff very courteous. Restaurant staff well mannered, very friendly. Abrar was caring. Even all others very sensitive and attentive.
Had a lot of difficulty with Connoisseur club date and covid extension arrangements. That was inexplicable.
Overall stay was very good. Always value Leela's hospitality so have continued the relationship.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RegeKavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Dr. Rege,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

We would like to thank you for your continuous patronage. Our team at The Leela Mumbai continuously strives to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further. Please be assured that I would personally convey your message to Abrar and the team.

On behalf of our partners, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. My colleague Abhisek has reached out to Mr. Rege to discuss the matter. Please be assured that we will do our best to assist you with it.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Me and my son visited the Gym.
We were guided by the trainer there, Mr.Pravin.
Ive been an airline Captain for last twenty year's, therefore my travel is been pretty extensive.
This was one of my best workouts.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kapil19739992020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further. Please be assured that I would personally convey your message to Praveen.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Without doubt one of the best hotel I stayed in mumbai! Me and my husband were on our honeymoon and spending our 2 nights post marriage at”The Leela”. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and relationship manager, we were staying in suite with a pool view and exquisite room , interiors are breathtaking and there we see a cake(fantastic flavour)and welcome drink waiting for us. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. Now will say why special thanks. I fell sick immediate next day of my stay and was in a bad state. Staff were so prompt and helped us with doctor and medicines that we called for from the bell desk. They made our stay so comfortable and catered to our needs and provided us complimentary fruits, coconut drink. Puja who is the relationship manager called and checked on us and wrote a lovely note as well. How can 1 forget to mention the wide spread breakfast that they provide. All the staff made sure we were doing good and took really great care of us. We had two great evenings here because of the staff, which obviously also added up to the experience. All respect and kudos of each of the staff who did a great job here, a true sample of stellar hospitality!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amohegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Ms. Hegde,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and culinary offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

We are glad that we could make your special occasion memorable. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further. Please be assured that I would personally convey your message to Puja and the team.

Thank You once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Was a happy Connoisseur Club member for many years but this time, the experience of dealing with Connoisseur Club staff wasn't pleasant. While renewing membership for the subsequent year well in advance, I was promised in writing that previous vouchers will be renewed for 6 months after the hotel reopens after Covid lockdown but they renewed only for approx. 2 months instead of the promised 6 months. Moreover, they took 4 months to revalidate vouchers after a long and persistent follow up. It left just 20 days to avail of vouchers after revalidation. Then they did not have rooms available for the desired dates. It appeared that the Management wanted to cheat members out of their entitled vouchers by going back on their commitment and further restricting time period for usage. This is in sharp contrast to their normal earlier practice where one merely had to send them unused vouchers for further revalidation, even after the expiry of the period.
It appeared that Connoisseur Club staff do not work as a team and are contradicting each other and there seems to be infighting amongst the staff members.
Finally, managed to get reservations for the desired dates with the intervention of the Head of Connoisseur Club Bindiya Vishwakarma but even then there was a goof up in the dates (careless paperwork) but fortunately managed to sort it out during the check in.
Once checked in, experience was excellent, as always. All the staff, from bell boys , housekeeping service to waiters in restaurants as also the maitre de staff are well trained, extremely caring, courteous and eager to please. They are also well empowered to offer a delightful experience to guests. In particular, Mr Abrar in Citrus stood out.
Due to Government restrictions during Covid period, swimming pools and some restaurants are closed.

Room tip: Choose pool facing room while booking
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Mr. Rege,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your stay with us. Our team at The Leela Mumbai continuously strives to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

On behalf of our partners, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Thank You for taking out time to discuss the matter with my colleague Abhisek. We will wait to hear back from you and do our best to assist you.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further. Please be assured that I would personally convey your message to Abrar and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews