We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leela Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Mumbai
Ranked #18 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, as usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Whenever we visit Mumbai we look forward to the elegance of the hotel and the warmth of the people. From the driver in the white BMW that greets you at the airport to the chocolates left in your room, the Captain has created an experience to remember.

Room Tip: Get a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your patronage of The Leela Mumbai. Our belief that ‘Guest is God’ is the driving force behind each of our actions, and it is heartening to note that we have lived up to it. Yes, you are right - our Chairman is our inspiration.

We await your return and are very grateful to you for choosing The Leela Mumbai when in Mumbai.

Regards

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    596
    151
    53
    48
See reviews for
243
300
198
1,108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is an elegant and beautiful hotel and with a very close proximity to the Mumbai airport, staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were fully equipped, what was the best surprise was that there was a 'pillow menu' where you could select what type of filling you wanted inside. I thought that this was a lovely touch. The only downside to my stay there was that I was placed in a room right by the lifts, so I heard the noise of the lifts throughout the evening. Other than that, I loved my stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't close to the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wishfulJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your glowing feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to know that our little gesture of providing a Pillow Menu for the comfort of our guests was appreciated. We at The Leela Mumbai believe in providing world class facilities and services to our guests and have a dedicated team that will gladly go out of their way to assist in providing the same.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and have added your comment in your guest history record. We assure you a room at another location in the future.

We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination while in Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Good hotel that is very close to the Airport. The hotel is safe and secure and the executive rooms were pleasant with good service, separate check-in and separate dining area on the upper floors.

There is great bookstore on the groundfloor with good prices compared to Europe. There is also a decent bar to enjoy drink or two next to the pool. There is very nice swimm to relax after hard day at work.

The service was good, staff friendly, although I had a mix up with my booking period.

Room Tip: Riins wutg view to the pool area can be suggested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. On behalf of my team, I thank you for your positive feedback.

We look forward having you in our midst again soon and to becoming your preferred choice while in Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great Hotel, close to the airports. Restaurants and Spa were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and extremley helpful. The swimming pool was great. I stayed for business but could easily see my wife and i staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
I am very happy to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. With its verdant gardens, the poolside is truly an oasis in the midst of a bustling city.

On behalf of my team, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you in our midst soon.

Regards
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2-nights. Excellent hotel, with great overall setup, staring from huge lobby, restaurants, decent rooms , lush green gardens and an average swimming pool. Food is good. Room Service is a bit slow , but good overall. 1 thing if the hotel mgmt can change should be their slow n steady auto-closure room door with a large bang at the end. It really annoys once you are fast a sleep and door anywhere on your floor closes with a bang. But overall enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation. We believe in offering world class facilities and services to our guests for their comfort. I have made a note about the inconvenience caused to you and will fix this by the time you are here next.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,553 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Property: The Leela Mumbai
Address: Sahar, Mumbai 400 059, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,169 - ₹ 14,473
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing