We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Best Home Away your Home”
Review of The Leela Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Mumbai
Ranked #21 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Leela Hotel is House of Hospitality, Warm Welcome, Give great respect and honor to their valuable Guest, either they come for Business or leisure, fresh & well cuisine food, very polite and well mannered staff, The Leela was my second home during Business in India from 2000 to 2004 and now again in 2012. The Hospitality and Services of The Leela is excellent. I personally guarantee that staying experience at The Leela is pleasant, unforgettable & life time remembering. I am sure the Staff at Leela comes from very unique training to look after their guest. I recommend this Hotel from the bottom of my heart.
Mohammad Siddiq Phoolwala
Business@Dubai

Room Tip: Take any rooms or suit at The Leela, I am sure you will be well taken care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

It gives us immense joy that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at The Leela Mumbai. I would like to thank you for your kind words about my team members.

We are privileged to be your hotel of choice every time you visit the city. I would appreciate the opportunity of meeting you on your next visit. Please do let me know ahead of your next visit to The Leela Mumbai.


Regards

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,539 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Leela Mumbai in March 2012 when I was visiting Mumbai for a conference. The stay was wonderful. The food was excellent and the service very personal.

The gym facilities are also world class - better than many I have seen in places like Hong Kong and the US.

I recommend this star hotel for business or personal stay.

Room Tip: While ordering food at the 'Great Wall of China' restaurant, always ask for the portion size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NagarajPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

It is indeed a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation. We believe in offering world class facilities and services to our guests for their comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon on your next trip to Mumbai.

Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I recently spent 10 nights in Mumbai for a business trip, and stayed at The Leela. The staff at the hotel - from the doorman, to the waiters at breakfast - are wonderful, always smiling and cheerful. The facilities are tremendous, and the Spa is definitely worth a visit. I will absolutely be staying here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

We are delighted that we are your preferred hotel in Mumbai. Thank you for your valued feedback and the appreciation of our team and the Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Mumbai.

Regards

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed at the Leela a number of times and have never been disappointed. From the poolside buffet and great room service, to their fantastic efforts to ward off the mozzies and look after your every need.
Shopping, security, relaxation are all catered for.
Great if you have work nearby or are en-route from or to the airport. Your every need will be catered for!
When I had an issue with noise - people servicing the rooms opposite in the early hours - I received a huge apology and complimentary drinks in my room - a careful touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandEKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your patronage of The Leela Mumbai.

Our belief that ‘Guest is God’ is the driving force behind each of our actions and it is heartening to note that our efforts to make amends on inconvenience caused to you have been appreciated.

Regards

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

As an infrequent guest (about 2 times per year), I am impressed by the hotel's positive attitude toward me as a VIP guest.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biswajit C, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

We at The Leela Mumbai are happy that we have met your expectations on every visit.

While setting benchmarks are crucial, we firmly believe that it is more important to ensure expectations are met every single time. And your remarks are a testimony to the team’s firm endeavor to making this happen.

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel soon again.

Regards
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 486 in Mumbai
2,014 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#18 of 486 in Mumbai
2,465 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Mumbai 400 059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#19 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 10,764 - ₹ 20,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra, Prestigia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing