We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

ITC Maratha was a pleasant surprise for me. While in a business trip, I was not expecting to stay much time in the hotel, so I did not pay much attention to the choice of the agency, only wanted it to be close to the airport. Wooow!!! As soon as I arrived there was a person to receive me at the lobby who took me straight to the room (Towers) where check-in was done. Excellent room, all amenities, but a special highlight to the service: the best I've ever had. Had dinner at two fantastic indian restaurants of the hotel (Peshawri and Dakshin), where again the service was 5 stars. Congratulations to the team! Will definitely come back on my next business trip.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Brazilian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.
Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure
of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,313 - 2,317 of 2,830 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

excellent hotel ,i have stayed one night .Love the room and cleanliness of the room shining marble coffee shop marble great choice of food .No one can beat ITC food .Excellent choice of food .To sum it up going to a different place to have a very special event was well taken care of. Kudos to the entire staff involved in making us all feel at home. Would recommend this to my friends and family member

Room Tip: Corner EC Room are very good . all refurbished EC rooms are better then the any other category of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seemapaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your review
encourages us further to offer the very best in world-class hospitality.
There is indeed much to discover from an array of award winning cuisines
ranging from Indian to Continental to Oriental across five restaurants as
food and beverage is an integral part of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed at "The Towers" and this was a really good choice for my business stay.
Loved the American breakfast, which included everything for everyone and the super laundry service. Also, there was a fresh fruit basket given everyday in the room.

The spa was a joy after a long day of work with its luxurious products and competitive service.

It was a good stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leyla110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience. The unique and distinctive value of operating excellence and exemplary architecture that the ITC Hotels are associated with has been widely acknowledged by business travelers across
the world.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have stayed two nights. This hotel is excellent for not only stay but also dinning in hotel restaurant. Espcially, Japanese food at Pan Asian restaurant would be very good for local Japanese people in Mumbai. As price is expensive, business dinner would be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waingator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying and we take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions. Here one can enjoy the subtle flavours of different cuisines, authentic to a particular culture and culinary style.
Indeed, our Japanese Chef’s renditions are gourmet’s delight.

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very happy with the arrangements made by the hotel staff right from the Sales (who took special care ), Room arrangements, Lunch,Meeting etc. To sum it up going to a different place to have a very special event was well taken care of. Kudos to the entire staff involved in making us all feel at home. Would recommend this place to all! Best hospitality!

Room Tip: Suites are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudha0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guest,

At the outset let me take this opportunity to thank you for selecting our
hotel for the special event. It was a pleasure to have you with us at ITC
Maratha, Mumbai. It is heartening to note that your experience reflected
our desire to extend warm Indian hospitality. Also, all of us are humbled
by your comments on the overall experience that the team enabled.

Hope this will be the first of many more occasions for you and your team to
visit ITC Maratha.

Indeed, your positive feedback on the arrangements motivates the team to
improve our standards even further.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 458 in Mumbai
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 458 in Mumbai
1,942 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 458 in Mumbai
2,287 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 458 in Mumbai
4,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 10,802 - ₹ 24,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, Yatra, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing