We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Services as a team work” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Excellent Services as a team work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very happy with the arrangements made by the hotel staff right from the Sales (who took special care ), Room arrangements, Lunch,Meeting etc. To sum it up going to a different place to have a very special event was well taken care of. Kudos to the entire staff involved in making us all feel at home. Would recommend this place to all! Best hospitality!

Room Tip: Suites are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudha0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

At the outset let me take this opportunity to thank you for selecting our
hotel for the special event. It was a pleasure to have you with us at ITC
Maratha, Mumbai. It is heartening to note that your experience reflected
our desire to extend warm Indian hospitality. Also, all of us are humbled
by your comments on the overall experience that the team enabled.

Hope this will be the first of many more occasions for you and your team to
visit ITC Maratha.

Indeed, your positive feedback on the arrangements motivates the team to
improve our standards even further.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    536
    138
    44
    37
See reviews for
284
210
169
1,504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

i have been a frequent visitor to this hotel and everytime i have been to this hotel the service and proffesonalism showed by the staff is par excellence, the willingness to serve patrons has always brought me back to this place. The coffee shop is indeed my one of the favourite place to hang around and service professionals like Mr. rocky , vijay , manas , rohan and so on , i wish i could remember all of their names have made me come back to this place again and again. Great show guys you people rock always.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip
Advisor.
The entire team feels proud to read your compliments. Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage, staff and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.

Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure
of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The property is in a state of decay. The Upper Crust has water dripping from the air conditioned vents. Room wall had water seapage stains. Furniture is old. Service and choice of restaurants is as excellent as ever. Am not sure if I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback.

At ITC Maratha one can enjoy the subtle flavours of different cuisines, authentic to a particular culture and culinary style. Indeed, in our pecialty restaurants cuisines have been researched and refined to be a gourmet’s delight.

We build hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Maratha is inspired by the Maratha Dynasty. Therefore, it is very distressing to note that you have reported such experiences, especially, as we take pride in the excellence and consistency
of our product.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
These problems occurred due to the high humidity during monsoon season; needless to say that we have taken a serious view of your comment and corrective steps are taken.

Request you to please treat your last stay as an aberration & provide us with the opportunity to serve you better.

Yours sincerely
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I am a starwood elite member, and was upgraded to a suite on the 14th floor. I found the room old and not so well maintained. There was a musty smell that I dislike of old furnishings. Was not sure how old the carpet was... I went to the gym, and on that floor perhaps the rooms have been updated? The carpet looked newer.

Dined at 2 restaurants (non-Indian) for dinner as my colleagues did not take Indian food. THe service was not that great. Dishes come late and out of order, soup after the main course kind of thing

Would I stay here again? Not sure. It will have to be a super price--otherwise I will move elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNL_in_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

At the outset, we thank you for your valuable inputs through tripadvisor. It is most unfortunate that you have had such experiences, particularly, as we pride ourselves in the excellence of the product and consistent service that we offer to our guests.

It is our earnest endeavour that we offer you better services by trained personnel and upgraded product to ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your return in the future. Request you to please treat your last stay as an aberration & provide us with the opportunity to have you back on your future visits to Mumbai.

We look forward to your goodwill and kindness and not allow this experience to colour your impression of our usual standards and services.

Due apologies once again and looking forward to your continued patronage.


Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I have visited to this hotel last week and was very much satisfied with the hospitality shown by staff.
Food offered here is very Good.
Rooms are nice, swimming pool and gym are good.
Nice hotel for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalsulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you forsharing your wonderful review through tripadvisor. It is our priority to ensure that our guests' expectations are met with and it gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,415 - ₹ 15,656
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Starwood APAC so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers
Grand Maratha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing