We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury plus good restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #6 of 439 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury plus good restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Convenient for offices in striking distance but not for town. Plush and grand and lives up to its name with grand Maratha touch all across in the decor. The choice of restaurants is good and the buffet at the 24 hr Pavilion is a good deal especially when special themes like Seafood etc are held.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank samd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel.
It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation. Promotions to invigorate the diners with interesting options are regularly held at our various f&b venues.
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha

Best regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    527
    137
    43
    37
See reviews for
280
208
168
1,481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

ITC Grand Maratha is a very established, butiefull, elegant, clasic, first grade hotel.
The minute you go in you feel the Luxury. the hotel just gives you a feeling of "relax, every thing is taken cared of..."
Lobby, rooms, gym, SPA, pool & all other service, are just superb.
The hotel dining room is exellent with so many choices.
There are several resturants with in the hotel all are first class.
Location is good for me, as it is 5 minutes from Airport & very close to my place of work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeroham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying and we are indeed very pleased that you liked the Blend of Victorian ornamentation imbued with Maharashtrian art.Your feedback is most gratifying and we take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions. It is our endeavour to offer our guests the myriad flavours of India through our cuisines and services.

All of us are inspired and look forward to your next visit.

Your sincerely,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at ITC Maratha, Mumbai for one night during month of June 2012. This is my first stay at this Hotel - didn't know what to expect compared to other ITC run hotels. Checked in pretty late in the evening - process was smooth in general and front desk folks were responsive. Went to the room and found in in very good order. Though luggage arrived a bit late than my liking.

Room is well designed, very clean including toilet. Enough complimentary water bottles were there. One small issue with Internet speed - could be better.

Had a good enough few hour sleep. Got ready next morning. Breakfast was reasonable - but seemed to have less variety than other ones in the same class.

Check-out was smooth.

Though I didn;t spend much time there - it seemed hotel property is not large - but in the heart of Mumbai, that might be too much of a expectation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunduamitava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at ITC Maratha, Mumbai. Albeit a brief stay, I am glad that you left with a positive impression of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
227 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have had occasions to stay at this hotel on a number of occasions and found this to be an excellent hotel with impeccable service and very comfortable rooms with all amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door until it is time for you to depart. We are committed to providing you world class facilities backed by courteous and efficient services.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Thanks & regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed there for business purposes and found it a really nice hotel. The rooms and the service is exactly what one has come to expect from an ITC Hotel. The breakfast spread spoils you for choices. It is very conveniently located for meetings in Suburbs, but is really unsuitable if you plan to visit south Mumbai.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avnishmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
The entire team feels proud to read your compliments.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.
Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 439 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#22 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,699 - ₹ 18,452
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Starwood APAC so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers
Grand Maratha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing