We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing view n pompous buffets.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #27 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stay here for the weekends, lake view,higher floor away from the elevator. Room service was nice and the food delicious. No charges for bottled water. Dinner expensive but tasty alcohol is pricey.
overall amazing breakfast, walk in the garden, swim in the pool, this hotel has a lot to offer. Spa was packed so book when you check-in.

reception has very helpful staff.

Room Tip: A room with the lake view is worth the dough you pay morning and esp at night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to our Beverage & Food prices, we feel that we are competitively prices in relation with our competition hotels in Powai. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager
Email-natasha.pradhan@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,252)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,755 - 1,759 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was here for recreational purpose. On seeing the upgrade deal, we upgraded to the exec club. Complimentary wifi, free drinks (IMFL) + food and a lakeside view room. Definitely worth the cost!
Exec lounge was excellent with a TV screens showing different sports. There was also an open area where one can enjoy the weather. The food at the restaurants is ok, I'd rather go into Powai and have at Chilis or anyone other restaurant on the same road (lots of them). The location is ok, although, there is a lot to do, its pretty far from the airport and other parts of the city. In the end, this is a perfect place to stay if you want to stay in the hotel, swim, read, drink and relax. But if you want to get out, choose Taj Lands End, JW Marriott or some other which is centrally located.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The entire team joins me in looking forward to your stay in the very near future. We are extremely pleased that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. May I request you to send me furher details on your experience at our restaurants where you found the food to be average. Your feedback is valuable and will only help us improve.

Best regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager
Email: natasha.pradhan@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

When traveling to Mumbai for work, the Renaissance is the only place that I will stay. The rooms are comfortable, well stocked and functional for both work and well needed rest.
The hotel is very clean, and the staff are above and beyond in trying their best to ensure you are comfortable and accomodated. I feel welcomed every time I am there and it makes it much easier to be so far away from home when the staff and food is so great! Just the fact that "guest relations" reviews many of the comments and suggestions, is an accurate indicator that this hotel strives to be the best in hospitality!
I do not think the rates overall are overly priced, but do agree with another reviewer that the food and beverages are. I choose to eat breakfast in the executive lounge, (which is well worth the extra cost if you are not a member) lunch/dinner in the Lakeside Cafe which has a great buffet. At least once a week dinner in the Chinese court, the food is fresh and very spicy, but again quite expensive.

Room Tip: Deluxe lakeside in the tower...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team and we are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We hope to create many more such special memories for you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager
Email-natasha.pradhan@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Went to celebrate wedding aniversary. I am a marriott preferred member getting 1 night stay. Check In was cool. Room was fantastic with Lake View. Pool was great. Buffet lunch was nice. Staff is friendly too. Used spa as well and was good too. Nothing much negative to write which is always good. Have renewed my membership, will coming soon for another day.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dips_KOTNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team and we are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We hope to create many more such special memories for you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager
Email-natasha.pradhan@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were there to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a big room with a beautiful lake view. After coming back from the lunch, we also got a cake placed on our desk. Since we are the member of Marriott, we got buy one get one free voucher for the spa treatments. Really enjoyed. Many restaurants for different food. The hotel is a beautiful and quiet place for the relaxations. Staff is helpful. One day escape from the busy work and city, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermitHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team and we are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We hope to create many more such special memories for you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager
Email-natasha.pradhan@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
2.1 km away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
0.4 km away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
8.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
3.9 km away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 453 in Mumbai
2,124 reviews
6.1 km away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Address: 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#23 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 9,160 - ₹ 15,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, is your luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Marriott, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel
Renaissance Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing