We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 173
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 78
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 188
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,518)
Filter reviews
2,518 results
Traveller rating
1,344
755
226
115
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,344
755
226
115
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowai lakelake viewnawab sahebnavigator desknew towerthe executive loungechinese restaurantbusiness triproom servicehis teamspecial thanksbreakfast spreadspecial mentioncoffee shopclose to the airportinternational airportfratelli
Filter
Updating list...
2,078 - 2,083 of 2,518 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Renaissance is an awesome property on the banks of Lake Powai in midst of Mumbai city.
The property is about 20 to 30 mins from the airport and hence pretty convenient too.. However, it could be a bit far away from the City Centre / town...
The property in it self is self sufficient with a wonderful swimming pool and gym... Great breakfast and buffet spreads and a wonderful staff too...
The convention centre of the hotel is huge and can house large conferences comfortably..

Apart from exploring the property, one must also take time out to go to the neighbouring Chinmayananda ashram and Jagadeeshwara temple.. The temple book shop is a treasure trove for people looking out for books on Hindu philosophy and religion, devotional music, vedanta studies, etc...

Room Tip: Choose the room with a lake view on higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Mumbai!
Thank you also for providing feedback on your stay with us with regards to our services and facilities. We looking foward to having you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We were at the hotel for a wedding organised at this hotel. The service was prompt and ever so efficient. The view from our room was great with the powai lake spread out before us. The food was good, just as one would expect from a five star property.

Pros: Excellent property. If you love your morning walk and like to feel the dew on the soles of your feet, stay at this hotel the next time you are there.

Cons: The age is showing in the older tower. Our room was in the old tower and though very classy, some signs of age stood out. The paint in the cupboard of our room was flaking in a couple of places. There was a slight musty smell in the carpet of the main lobby area of the old tower. My wife fell ill and was shivering. The thermostat of the room went till 30 C without heating the room and the hotel could not provide a room heater! Yes, it is mumbai, and yes, it never gets very cold but hey! it IS a five star property and such amenities are to be expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new tower.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Mumbai!
As I understand that we were unable to provide you with certain amenities, please accept my apologies for the same. Since the heater request was one off a kind we did not have the same ready at hand with us. However thank you for the feedback which will help us plan better for the future.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 and the property is fantastic. The service was great and we were welcomed with wine & cake. The views from our room was amazing and it doesn't feel like the busy city of Mumbai. Given their good location overlooking the lake, they have a good offering. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mumbai.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satya_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Mumbai!
We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay experience memorable and look foward to creating more such memories for you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Though I have attended many convention/seminars in Mumbai never had the opportunity to attenend one at the Renaissance, Powai. While Mumbai might be the commercial hub of the country it does not have a convention centre to match its profile. The Renaissance Powai appears to have the ingredients to fill that gap - It has vast space, atleast 3 different spots to entertain (outside), spectacular view which almost makes you feel that you are out of town, a sophisticated coffee shop, multiple meeting-and-conference rooms. Having had the opportunity to visit some of the convention centre in the US, I think this as close as you can get to something similar. The Grand Hyatt is more popular but in terms of the space and the setting Renaissance Powai certainly scores better. If you want to entertain your clients, partners, or employees this is quite a setting. The only drawback - the food served is quite pale. It is mostly the std affair - Paneer, Chicken, Dal! Hotels need to realize that folks who come here are potential patrons and the total experience matters esp if the event is for customers. Serving std fare helps reduce the cost but also minimzes the wow factor.

Other than the food the place is a true convention centre!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Mumbai!
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the convention facilities which allowed you a comfortable mix of Business & Leisure. Also with regards to the beverage & food experience we would have the chefs work on more varieties to suit a larger palate and I thank you for providing your feedback on this.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My stay in Renaissance Mumbai was Very good. Room Service needs improvement. Food is exellent . Indian Brakfast was very good.Moreover i will say nice place to stay with family.I enjoyed my stay & i will suggest to my friends for stay once whenever they visit Mumbai.

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cssanwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Mumbai!
We are pleased to know that we were able to make your stay experience memorable and look foward to creating more such memories for you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Natasha Pradhan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews