We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant service apartment, with a bad loyalty program” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #1 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant service apartment, with a bad loyalty program”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

If you need to stay around Andhari and at the same time want to avoid the crowd and metro construction then this service apartment provides a very peaceful and comfortable accomodate.

Important consideration if you are a marriott rewards member. This apartment provides a significantly discounted loyalty reward points compared to the standard points policy accross other marriott brands and in case this is important for you then you are better off going to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel which is located in the same premises and offers a better quality room and dining options.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felix031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    71
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
70
19
13
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
233 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

We've just returned from a few nights in this hotel and miss it already. The Lakeside Chalet is the starting point for many expat families when moving to Mumbai, making the hotel a very cosy, warm and welcoming place to stay. We were informed at our first night that the manager plays football (soccer) with the kids every night around dinner, including ours straight away.
The staff is very warm and interested in all guests. The food is lovely with a nice choice of western food, a welcoming surporise after 2 weeks in India. We especially loved the sandwiches at Bombay Express, yummy!

The rooms/apartment was huge and very comfy to stay in. The beds comfortable and proving us with a good night sleep. Should I ever transfer to Mumbai, or visit Mumbai again with the family, I know for sure where to stay; at the Lakeside Chalet!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moramare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

The food is very good. Those looking for a leisurely meal will find that the place offers a panoramic view of this part of mumbai. The lake provides a serene setting for a property that seems classy especially since mumbai doesn't have too many options to offer. However the location of this hotel is suitable only for people having business travel restricted to powai as it is very far from other parts of mumbai

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itisjustmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont,CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

We didn't stay in Mumbai for sightseeing. We had to meet family and friends, complete some paperwork, and move on to Udaipur.
Since my husband and son were going to stay at the hotel for most of the time while I finished official errands, this was my hotel of choice. It was quiet, and a great place for our son to run and play. Our son would often run around the beautiful hotel grounds (even almost got lost once - but the fantastic hotel staff found him)
The breakfast buffet was very good, the service was excellent.
The kitchens are a bit outdated, but no complaints as we just used the stove to heat up stuff and cook pasta for our son.
What was fantastic: Free access to a washer and dryer on every floor!!!
That was a boatload of savings on the laundry bill.
Just a great place overall if you're not interested in staying in town, but are looking for a quiet and beautiful hotel in Mumbai.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shilpiandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

loved the hotel, i didn't had much time to see it only went there to sleep but my stay was great everybody made that possible very nice people i found my room always clean

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#19 of 439 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 2 Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,988 - ₹ 15,217
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mumbai while staying at our luxury apartments Refined luxury, first-class service, and an unparalleled location await you here at the Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. We offer an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake. Whether you're visiting India for a short trip or an extended stay, our beautifully furnished apartments have everything you need to feel at home, with luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and fully-equipped kitchens. Those in Mumbai for work can take advantage of high-speed Internet access and a spacious work desk in every apartment; be sure to set aside some time for a challenging workout or a relaxing massage at our on-site Club Renaissance while you're here as well. Additional perks for your apartment stay include complimentary on-site parking and a wide range of delicious dining options, featuring flavors from here in India, as well as Chinese and Italian cuisine. Experience a true urban oasis at the luxury Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing