We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Jammu City, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I believe this is one of the best hotels that India has to offer. Amazing rooms , great service and of course very very good staff. The spa is sensational. I will be looking forward to visit with my family coz coming here for just business is a crime.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to note that you liked the buffet spread. Our endeavor is always to exceed expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    566
    187
    67
    75
See reviews for
461
405
146
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This beautiful beautiful hotel is located right next to one of the most famous beaches in Mumbai, the Juhu Beach.

During my business trip, I stayed in a kingsize bedroom with beach and ocean view. There was also airconditioning and a very luxury bathroom.

Really good choice of restaurants. There was everything, Spanish, International, Italian, Indian and Asian. Personally I recommend the "Mezzo Mezzo" which is the Italian restaurant in the hotel.

All in all, it was definitely a very nice business stay for me.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leyla110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

It was hot and Mumbai was crowded, the taxi wait at the airport was long, road were congested and full of hooting, but once we stepped foot in the hotel, it was the start of heaven!! Marriotts are known to be a good chain of hotels in the world, but this one was just amazing.
A small problem that was brought to the attention of the manager was swiftly taken care of ..what a service. Breakfast and the staff serving there remains one of the best we have experienced so far.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nafha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 7 December 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

It would be a pleasure to have you with us whenever next you plan your trip to Mumbai!

With best regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamshedpur
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

i stayed in this fabulous hotel for three nights this month -- beleive me its worth the price - great ambience and still greater staff - thanx to Pascole my registration was a breeze - the rooms are great and if you can get the ocean facing one like i had it is awsome -- only small problem i faced was in the late delivery of the room service - otherwise its the best place to stay in mumbai !!! love to go back for the breakfast - its quite a spread and on two days i had to skip lunch as i had so heavy breakfast

Room Tip: Try and get the sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docinjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

I am glad you were happy with the services offered by us and look forward to welcome you back.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This Hotel is the best hotel in mumbai with the beach on the back of the hotel. They have new rooms on the fifth floor with beautiful Italian Marble and bathrooms. All rooms face the sea and the food is awasome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardeep966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Please do not allow this experience to otherwise mar the favourable impression of the Hotel. Your request has been updated in your profile and I am sure you will have a wonderful stay with us when you next check in with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in case your require any assistance from me.

With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
20.0 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai
6,792 reviews
5.5 km away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
19.4 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
3.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai
2,731 reviews
12.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,563 - ₹ 17,894
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing