We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, it's pricey - but you get what you pay for in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Gatwick, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, it's pricey - but you get what you pay for in Mumbai”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed there for our annual Xmas/New Year trip to Mumbai and Goa and as per usual it didn't disappoint.

Excellent location, always clean, tidy an presentable and above all really helpful staff.

Only downside is sometimes the staff expect tips where I don't agree they should be given one and some of the senior staff can come across arrogant but overall it's a brilliant hotel with a great pool (spent most of our time there) and great Sunday brunch.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaak198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We gladly note your kind comments and are happy that you had an excellent stay with us.

We have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams in our hotel and assure you of a better experience the next time.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    577
    188
    68
    77
See reviews for
485
412
149
909
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Be it business or pleasure I have stayed here so many times.. the JW Mumbai is one hotel where you can afford to mix business with pleasure..

Situated in an excellent place in Juhi, its beautiful to watch the sunset through your balcony. Most rooms of this hotel is sea facing & pool facing & after using the conferencing facilities its a bliss to enjoy the sun set.

Being situated is the heart of Mumbai night life rocks here & the very own enigma beats through the night.

The hotel staff are good but at times can be candid..! All in all a fantastic hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinmyBlood07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

On my way to the Mumbai Airport, my host wanted me to enjoy breakfast at the Marriott Hotel... Although we were almost too late although we were not staying guests, hotel staff still let us enjoy their buffet... It was absolutely the best. Although we were the last ones eating, we were not rushed, we were even offered that we could walk around the outdoor pools and to the beach area. Other hotels were not as friendly as the staff at the Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WimBorsboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. It gives me pleasure to note that you liked the services at our 24 hrs Coffee Shop – Lotus Cafe. I have personally complimented the team and conveyed your thanks to them. Our endeavor is always to exceed expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Had two stays here, one for a night in June, and one for 2 nights in May. Both were absolutely fantastic. Booked two different packages for the two stays to try things out. My first stay was a package that included airport transfers and breakfast. Everything was perfect from the get go.
There was a rep waiting at the airport with a BMW 7 series. Transfer was quick and very comfortable. Chilled bottled water was provided in the car which was very welcome since it was blazingly hot.

Check in was a breeze and very quick and I was escorted to my room. I was given a pool facing room with views of the pool and the beach. The rooms are smallish but comfortable. The decor is neutral but tastefully done. Some fruits were provided as a welcome amenity. The bathroom is all marble and beautiful and actually quite roomy. Its also split into 3 parts with a wash area, the shower which works really well and the toilet area.

The hotel grounds are nice and very well kept. The pool area is gorgeous and for the most part uncrowded. However, note that this hotel does offer up memberships to locals to use the pool and gym facilities. When I was here over the weekend, the pool was absolutely jam packed with kids. Something to note if that is not your scene.

Breakfast is amazing here. You can get pretty much anything you want. Fresh mango juice is a must! Vada pavs for breakfast is a treat! And the pancakes are delightful. Go hungry and sample a bit of everything! The quality is top notch. Even if you have to pay for it, its completely worth while. The bar, Reflections, is a nice place to just relax and get a drink. It wasnt crowded when I was there and seating is very comfortable. Drinks are reasonably priced at about Rs 500, though like everything else in Bombay, watch out for those crazy taxes. The bakery inside the hotel is a great place to get some very very reasonably priced grub. The food tastes pretty good. And during one my stays, when I let the front desk know it was my dad's birthday, they very graciously sent a massive cake up to the room along with a tray of brownies! If that isnt service, I dont know what is! It really made my Dad's day. The cake was from the bakery downstairs and let me tell you, its been a while since I had a chocolate cake that tasted that good! It was rich and moist and absolutely delicious.

Presently half the hotel is under renovation. As is the executive lounge. So getting pool facing rooms are going to be difficult. I got a non pool facing room on my second stay and it was still pretty nice. It still overlooks the ocean and its still about the same size. Internet is free at the hotel if you are a Marriott Rewards member which is really nice. And you can connect multiple devices. There are also a good number of outlets in the room, all suited for multiple countries.

The only annoying thing I encountered during my stay here. They simply would not allow you to enter from the down stairs entrance! Even if you were a registered guest. That is beyond stupid to me since there is no outer elevator to take up to the lobby if you are carrying bags with you. Apparently the down lobby entrance is only for banquets etc but there is a damn elevator right there that takes you to check in.....nope, take the stairs up on the outside. Stupid.

Check out again was quick and painless. There were some minor discrepancies on the bill but they were quickly taken off upon pointing it out. There was a Mercedes E class waiting to take me back to the airport. Again, a very quick and comfortable transfer.

In case you need to take a cab here, go to the prepaid counter. On the way back, it should not cost you more than 200 Rs in a rickshaw if you are light on luggage as the airport is not too far off. A bit more if you are in a cab.

With the level of service here this is definitely my go to hotel for Bombay. The location is excellent. The service top notch. It may be a bit pricier than the other hotels in Bombay but hey, you get what you pay for! Thank you JW Bombay for an amazing 3 days!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

It is through your recommendations that we have recently been awarded the Excellence Award from TripAdvisor.com. We sincerely thank you for the positive feedback and continued support.

The entry from the lower lobby is restricted only for banquets functions due to security reasons. However, I will definitely review this with my Director of Security for feasibility and entry for in-house guest.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just one nite stay hotel in excellent condition rooms very clean good cont brakfast easy check in and out would have liked to stay longer but no time but will be back guranteed.

Room Tip: dont stay any where else but hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arvin_Patel_07472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
20.0 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai
6,977 reviews
5.5 km away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
0.8 km away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai
2,176 reviews
3.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai
2,801 reviews
12.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,434 - ₹ 20,767
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing