We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #16 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent 10 days at this hotel, it is spacious and you can easily get lost! It has many facilities and the location is great!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the beach view rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,336)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,826 - 1,830 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in March 2011 and it is a great hotel, well appointed, rooms good, beds comfortable, great pool, no complaints. We asked for a late check out and that was not a problem except when we went to settle the bill. It was then we learned that we had been charged for the whole day. This happened us before in India so maybe its an Indian thing so ask before you assume.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The bad:
The recently renovated rooms seem quite small and a little dark. My TV was not hung correctly and was crooked in the hole in the wall. The kettle/mini bar cupboard wouldn't stay shut and the light was unable to be switched off, so I had to put my bag against it to keep it closed. I dislike the design of the bathroom and having to walk through the toilet to get to the shower.

The noise insulation is terrible and I was regularly woken by other guests and staff having mobile phone conversations in the hallway. I was also next to the service elevator and storage rooms and the doors were noisy slamming shut.

The good:
Buffet breakfast is always good with fresh juice and a wide variety of vege and non-vege items.
The room was clean and serviced regularly. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff, as usual, were very helpful having a bag repaired and getting the doctor for me. Airport pick up was seamless.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cewek_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

We take all feedback seriously, and have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams to assure you of a better experience the next time.

Thank you for your kind words. It gives me pleasure to note that you liked the services offered by our housekeeping, front office and restaurant team.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

a confused property tiny rooms, makes you feel you are staying at Ibis...chaotic check in...was there for an office conference. Conference facilities were good however food was repeatitive...

i would avoid staying here...especially with rude check in staff...

Room Tip: only suites please and if the check staff gives you attitude call teh general manager...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

We are pleased to inform you that our property has undergone a refurbishment and we sincerely look forward to having you come and experience them soon.

We take all feedback seriously, and have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams to assure you of a better experience the next time.

We await the opportunity to welcome you once again to the JW Marriott Mumbai.



Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My last trip to India was quite an experience. Our last day in India we spent the day/night in the Marriot Hotel. The welcoming from the staff is outstanding. The service is swift and the staff are all friendly and very helpful. Just as all the people of India. We were checked in within 20mins from driving into the hotel boom gates.

The rooms are very beautiful and clean. The views from the rooms are unfortunately not amazing as we had a view of a construction site. There is a gym and a nice pool to enjoy. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel even if it was only for one night. The staff are friendly and efficient. The restaurant is nice with decent service.

This is an ideal hotel for short stays within Mumbai.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westleyvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at JW Marriott Mumbai. Our first priority is our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 453 in Mumbai
7,104 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai
3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 12,491 - ₹ 22,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, Marriott, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing