We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lalit Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 138
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
US$ 149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 130
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 133
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,769)
Filter reviews
2,769 results
Traveller rating
1,527
823
254
78
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
823
254
78
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational airportkitty subaluchi restauranthuge lobbynear airportcoffee shopguest relationsgreat hospitalitycourteous staffbusiness tripspecial mentioncomfortable stayroom servicehis teambreakfast spreadfive star hotelspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 2,769 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

From the moment I arrived in Mumbai. I was picked up at the airport and delivered to the hotel and then greeted with flowers. My room was impeccable and the service was top class.
The food was wonderful - a huge variety of Indian and non Indian food was available.

Room Tip: Excellent service overall with great travel advice and concierge service. Excellent for meetings and conferences as very close to airport
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The food was excellent and so was the staff behind the live counters.
Full marks to the F&B Team for handling such a large event so perfectly.
The bartenders too were showing excellent skills and servicing one and all so swiftly.
Keep it up, LaLit

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank amitkhatau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed at the Lalit during the first leg of our trip to India. As we were traveling in a big group of family and friends (some visiting India for the first time). Lalit was the perfect welcome! reflecting Indian warmth and hospitality as well as thoughtfulness.
We were picked up by very efficient staff from the airport and after a short 5-10 minutes drive through bustling streets of Mumbai we arrived at the Lalit. Reception was organized and considerate to our requests. Since all the guests were bride's wedding entourage, the bride and her parents were upgraded to the Suite with a spacious living room and adjoining individual bedrooms. Another couple who were recently married got their room decorated with complimentary cake too.
Next morning there was sumptuous breakfast spread with Indian and International choices ensuring they met the taste buds of a foodie and catered to more health conscious as well.
In short, the Lalit was perfect first impression of vibrant and colorful India..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitsonawane008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our tour of India just for one night, the hotel is huge and very close to the airport. The rooms were well decorated with really comfortable beds. We ate in the main restaurant the food was very good although a little pricey but that’s to be expected in these large hotels. We were served by Rajendra for our evening meal and at breakfast, he was very friendly, funny and made us feel very welcome he really went the extra mile for us.
Just wish we had time to try the swimming pool

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cduncan261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Mumbai.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a wonderful stay
My Kids loved the chocolates offered to them and the room was beautifully made
My family enjoyed their stay in Mumbai; all thanks to your excellent team from the check in to the bell desk. Fantastic set of staff.Keep up the true spirit of The Lalit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nasleem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Mumbai.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews