We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lalit Hotel is fantastic to stay at”
Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #18 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 11 December 2017

From the moment I arrived in Mumbai. I was picked up at the airport and delivered to the hotel and then greeted with flowers. My room was impeccable and the service was top class.
The food was wonderful - a huge variety of Indian and non Indian food was available.

Room Tip: Excellent service overall with great travel advice and concierge service. Excellent for meetings an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 2,465 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The food was excellent and so was the staff behind the live counters.
Full marks to the F&B Team for handling such a large event so perfectly.
The bartenders too were showing excellent skills and servicing one and all so swiftly.
Keep it up, LaLit

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank amitkhatau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed at the Lalit during the first leg of our trip to India. As we were traveling in a big group of family and friends (some visiting India for the first time). Lalit was the perfect welcome! reflecting Indian warmth and hospitality as well as thoughtfulness.
We were picked up by very efficient staff from the airport and after a short 5-10 minutes drive through bustling streets of Mumbai we arrived at the Lalit. Reception was organized and considerate to our requests. Since all the guests were bride's wedding entourage, the bride and her parents were upgraded to the Suite with a spacious living room and adjoining individual bedrooms. Another couple who were recently married got their room decorated with complimentary cake too.
Next morning there was sumptuous breakfast spread with Indian and International choices ensuring they met the taste buds of a foodie and catered to more health conscious as well.
In short, the Lalit was perfect first impression of vibrant and colorful India..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitsonawane008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our tour of India just for one night, the hotel is huge and very close to the airport. The rooms were well decorated with really comfortable beds. We ate in the main restaurant the food was very good although a little pricey but that’s to be expected in these large hotels. We were served by Rajendra for our evening meal and at breakfast, he was very friendly, funny and made us feel very welcome he really went the extra mile for us.
Just wish we had time to try the swimming pool

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cduncan261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Mumbai.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a wonderful stay
My Kids loved the chocolates offered to them and the room was beautifully made
My family enjoyed their stay in Mumbai; all thanks to your excellent team from the check in to the bell desk. Fantastic set of staff.Keep up the true spirit of The Lalit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nasleem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Mumbai.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 486 in Mumbai
2,014 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#21 of 486 in Mumbai
2,235 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#27 of 486 in Mumbai
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,096 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 7,389 - ₹ 30,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Ostrovok and TravelGuru so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing