We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”
Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #19 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The property itself radiates a calm stillness enhanced by those trees and that gentle expanse of green. The food is delicious and thoroughly enjoyable. And the staff across functions are attentive, quietly efficient and seem genuinely happy to be working there

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, Resident Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation keeps the team highly motivated.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service. Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,922 - 1,926 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

the hotel is only about 5min away from mumbai international airport. we checked in 6am - slept till 9am, had a quite well breakfast and an 4 hour trip with one of the drivers. looking forward, to be there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, Resident Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. Entire team of The Lalit Mumbai is happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us thoroughly as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation keeps the team highly motivated.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service. Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here & we were really impressed.We arrived at 5am in the morning after an arranged pick up . Excellent staff, lovely pool and tasty food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, Resident Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

The entire team of The Lalit Mumbai is delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation keeps the team highly motivated.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service. Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Being close to airport it turned time saver for me. Needs of Business traveller are completely looked after.Great fittness center,wonderful rooms and incredible customer service!!
Only the view from the windows is disappointing.But leaving it apart I would highly reccomned this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elviajero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, Resident Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

The Entire team of The Lalit Mumbai are are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation keeps the team highly motivated.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service. Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Now if you are going to some other destination and flying out of Mumbai in one night, I suggest this is the best hotel for you. Considering its proximity to the international airport and the upscale interiors you would not be disappointed once you arrive at this hotel. The breakfast is not up to the mark although the friendly nature of the staff makes up for it. I would highly recommend their buffet spreads which are satiating with their varieties and tastes. All in all, worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shreyasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, Resident Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

The Entire team of The Lalit Mumbai are are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation keeps the team highly motivated.
We have taken a note of your feedback about the breakfast and have discussed the same at length with our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. In the meantime may i request you kindly send me your specific comments on the breakfast at your convenience. This will help us clearly understand the area of improvement. My email is bhaskarant@thelalit.com

Once again thank you for your feedback. We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service. Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai
1,910 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 453 in Mumbai
2,148 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 453 in Mumbai
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 453 in Mumbai
2,876 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai
7,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#49 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 8,214 - ₹ 19,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Ctrip TA and TravelGuru so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing