We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Marine Drive
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 132
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 151
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 156
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
395
218
73
22
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
218
73
22
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine drivedome barkebab cornercomplimentary massagecorner suitearabian searooftop poolqueen's necklacebay viewlight switchessouth mumbaismall hotelroom servicenariman pointindian restaurantduty managersea facing
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A great hotel, though not much to it, and also the wifi was expensive. The food there was quite good though, and also the view.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive

Thank you for sharing your views on the hotel in this forum.We are glad you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer and are happy that the food offerings were as per your palate.

Our Wi-Fi service rates are on par with all the 5 star hotels in the city but we will definitely look into your suggestion.

We look forward to your next stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance

Warm Regards
Romil Ratra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Excellent comfortable room, friendly staff, good food in the restaurants and a concierge staff who really went the extra mile to assist wherever possible even organizing cricket tickets for an IPL match during my stay. I can highly recommend the Intercontinental Marine Drive Mumbai

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank AndreN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive.

We truly appreciate your generous and motivating feedback on this forum and have made it a point to share it with the entire team at the hotel.We take great pride in providing the best possible service to our guests and in doing so it gives us immense joy.

We would be more than glad to cater to any special requests on your next stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance

Warm Regards

Romil Ratra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Only stayed 1 night, but one of the best places I have ever stayed for service. The rooms are not normal IC but very high tech (well to me anyway) . It is very centrally located and within easy walking distance of many attractions. I agree with the previous review the only down fall is cost. We did go to the rooftop in the evening hoping to watch the sunset as had been recommended on previous reviews but there was a promotion going on with alot of drunken young people there, so couldnt get anywhere near looking over at the ocean. No free wifi, one problem we had in India with this chain.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Intercontinental Marine Drive.

We thank you for the lovely and encouraging review on this forum.We have taken note of your views regarding the prices and the complimentary Wifi. The Dome is an extremely premium outlet with the best view the city has to offer coupled with a very premium selection of spirits and food hence the price is comparatively higher then the other outlets at our hotel.

In regards to the Wifi we have packages to suit every guests individual needs and they are priced on par with all other 5 star hotels in mumbai, however we are currently exploring certain options to make it complimentary in the near future as an added benefit to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Warm Regards
Romil Ratra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The service is impeccable, the rooms are great, the view is stunning (if you get the seafront rooms) and the location is superb.

But...
It's horrendously expensive (especially wine which is marked up 20% in much of India). The restaurants are expensive and the rooftop bar is astronomically expensive.

But it's a great place, the service is absolutely superb, the rooftop bar is worth it for the view and atmosphere alone, staff are amazing and we loved every minute of it. Everyone did everything they could to get us what we needed and where we needed to go. They even arranged for me to get a simcard for my iPad rather than having to go looking!

Hey, it's an Intercontinental. You definitely get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a seafront view if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilOakshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

amazing hotel, unparalleled personalized service, great location, large & clean rooms. restaurants and dome bar were fantastic. seafront room views are suberb. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayalooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews