We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a transit!!!”
Review of Dragonfly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dragonfly Hotel
Ranked #139 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good for a transit!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Possibly beinbg a new hotel in the area, it took some time for me to patch up the taxi driver and the reception to help me land at Dragonfly. The landmark is clearly Solitaire Corp Park.
The room is neat, clean and with all the basoc amenities. Do not get confused of the amenities by looking at the exteriors, it is a typical Mumbai area.
Since my next connecting flight was at 8 pm, had request for a delayed check out, but the hotel could adjust me till 1.30 pm.
Got this for a price of 3250 rupees on Expedia, am happy it's been a good bargain. The price comes with complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was simple-puri, poha, bread-omelette, juice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai and for sharing your feedback

Your feedback regarding our team is very inspiring

I have noted your feedback regarding the late checkout, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you but late check outs are only possible subject to availability.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you

Warm regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    53
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
19
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice stay with excellenct loaction right near to the airport.The ambience is unique and beautifully done.Food was very good. Easy locate and almost everything is easily accessible.Love to come back and stay. A permanent loaction whenever in mumbai.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupali_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai was enjoyable.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Location is excellent directly opposite Solitaire park. The rooms are wonderfully designed and quite comfortable too. Totally worth the price and a good deal to stay at.

Will definitely recommend it too my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankit_agrawal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragonfly_Hotel2012, Director of Sales at Dragonfly Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Dragonfly Hotel, Mumbai was enjoyable.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Kyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Oriental Aster
Hotel Oriental Aster
#79 of 453 in Mumbai
196 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai
421 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#84 of 453 in Mumbai
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#107 of 453 in Mumbai
127 reviews
Vile Parle East
Treebo Metropolis
Treebo Metropolis
#106 of 453 in Mumbai
34 reviews
Tunga Regale
#55 of 453 in Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel

Property: Dragonfly Hotel
Address: New Chakala Link Road | opp Solitaire Corporate Park, near J B Nagar, Mumbai 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,048 - ₹ 11,180
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hospitality and signature services are the words, which define Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai. A luxury boutique hotel with contemporary design and amenities, perfect for modern & smart travellers.Further complemented by a wide range of top-notch facilities, Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai will definitely make your stay in the city a memorable experience. A perfect combination of international design teamed with modern facilities, Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai puts the satisfaction of every guest on top priority. Hotel Dragonfly, Andheri, Mumbai welcomes the guests to the world of luxury and opulence with warmth and modern facilities. The conveniences, accommodation and the visual aura of the rooms will surely overwhelm you. The Rooms at the hotel are clad with features like free Wi-Fi, LCD television and air-conditioner to keep you comfortable and connected to the digital world. Apart from that you will also get the privilege of having complimentary breakfast, 24-hour room service, laundry service and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing