We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called hotel service for tissue and water but to vain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Ranked #66 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Called hotel service for tissue and water but to vain”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Pathetic hotel service and management.
Main lobby and helpdesk is not at all friendly and rude at times.

No tissues and water in room during check-in. Called service but no one turned up.
Went to a 1 star hotel (Darshan) nearby for food.

Room Tip: Would suggest hotels in Ghatkopar, Kalina or Santa Cruz area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    116
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
42
31
20
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

It's a good hotel at economical rate. It offers all meals plan. Rooms are good and not cramped, food is OK. Service and housekeeping are also up to the mark. As they have tie up with gym next to it, it offers complimentary access to gym facilities.

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 2 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

We appreciate you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback on this esteemed forum. Your commendations of our infrastructure, services, hospitality, and culinary delights, make us happy. We are glad that the gym facility enhanced your stay experience.

Serving you was a delight, and we look forward to your next stay. Meanwhile do keep a tab on the ongoing offers as well as discount through our website and social media pages.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Raasay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here on business and couldn't fault the standard of my room and location. The service was average and the buffet food couldn't be faulted initially until unfortunately on my last night it gave me my first case of Delhi Belly after living in India for nearly 4 months. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snras93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

Your valued review is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. We hope you are well now! We would like to tell you that our associates work tirelessly towards providing you with the best of the assistance. The culinary fare we serve at our facility has always been a highlight among our patrons. However, your experience with us was not satiable which we truly regret. The issue faced by you is a rare occurrence at our hotel and we assure you that your concerns have been duly noted and are being worked upon by our team immediately. It is good to know that the strategic location and the comfortable room were at par to your expectation.

We hope you give us another chance to offer you a flawless stay! On this note we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very Good Hotel Near International Airport. Spacious Rooms. Wide Lobby. Nice Ambiance. Good Sleep Quality. Good Hygiene. Breakfast quality Good. Good Food, spacious restaurant.

we also used their conference facilities. Over all Good experience.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 13 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

We appreciate you for sharing your feedback on this esteemed platform, and also for highlighting the various facets of our hotel. Indeed, our hotel is strategically located for the convenience of our guests. It makes us glad that you found the room and its ambiance at par with your expectation. The fact that you had a relaxing time here, and that you relished the culinary delights makes us happy.

It has been a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to hosting you again. Meanwhile, do keep a tab on the ongoing offers and discounts on our website.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Room no. 501 was a spacious room with tennis court view. Very comfortable stay ! The hotel is unique that hotel charges include all meals. Only challenge they don't have room service! Rest is fine ! It's very near toPhoenix mall, which is a good happening whereabout !

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Androgen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 13 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

A 5-star review is a great way to start the day. Our hotel with all its amenities is indeed a
perfect accommodation option for a business traveler. We are happy to know that the strategic location, pricing, and the view from the room added value to your experience. It was a pleasure to serve you. Your concern has been noted, and our team will look into it.

We hope to see you soon. Do look out for the ongoing offers and discounts on our Facebook page before your next booking.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#51 of 453 in Mumbai
214 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai
1,379 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#56 of 453 in Mumbai
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Elite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Elite

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Address: Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off. | LBS Road, Next to American school, Kurla, Mumbai 560038, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,134 - ₹ 27,723
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kohinoor Elite is situated in up-town Mumbai, Vidyavihar-Kurla off LBS road. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), and provides easy access to the Mumbai International airport (6 kms) and Domestic airport (7 Kms). As a preferred choice for the discerning new age business traveler, the hotel offers an excellent range of guest facilities and services tailored to make a business traveler Experience Exuberance Everytime! Enjoy the comfort and convenience of all inclusive meals, laundry and Wi-Fi connectivity - a unique offering from Kohinoor Elite, the 3 star business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing