We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ideal for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Ranked #67 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel is for business people only. We only chose this hotel because it was near to where we needed to be during our 10 night stay in Mumbai.
We were fortunate that the hotel provides all food because the day we arrived in Mumbai was the day the Indian Government decided to withdraw the 500 and 1000 rupee notes. The food on offer was quite basic and was not very hot in heat. The staff in the restaurant area were visible but did not seem to have a clue as to what needed to be done so more training would be helpful.
The hotel provides free transport to and from the airport which was a bonus.
Would I return to this hotel, probably not.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm airport pick up in advance.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigmanBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

Every review from our guests holds utmost importance to us and gives us a chance to make their experience an impeccable one. Our team makes sure that our guests are being provided with the best of the services to make their stay even more enriching.
However, your stay with us was not up to your expectation and we regret to know that.

However, we assure you all your concerns have been duly noted and they are being worked upon by our team immediately.

We look forward to your next visit so that we can provide you with an unblemished and much more pleasant experience.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kohinoor Elite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is the most uncooperative i have ever witnessed... they were not ready to do even very small favours ... but they were ready to teach you rules at every step without wanting to bend even a single bit... they were so rude and so cool in rejecting your requests as if they were not in a hospitality industry but government office..... i am talking about the front desk staff and other managers ... the hotel overall was nice but the rude managerial level staff ruined the experience.... hope the higher management looks into the matter and teach them some flexibility.... because if you go to any other hotel they are very flexible and patient towards your small requests and favors which you ask for..... inflexible staff behavior was unacceptable

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank DrUdayan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

Your valued review holds the utmost importance for us and we take every feedback under serious consideration. At Hotel Kohinoor Elite our team is known for its unblemished services and assistance because of which we have created a benchmark in hospitality sector and the same has garnered us with many invaluable patronages.

However, your experience with us was not at par of your expectation and we regret to know that. The issue faced by you is a rare occurrence at our hotel and we assure you that all your concerns have been duly noted and are being worked upon by our team immediately.

We look forward to your next stay with us, so that we can provide you with one of the best experience.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Situated quite near to BKC it's a decent budget option for business travellers. Even one may chose it for a family stay during vacation or transit. Rooms and the washrooms are spacious as compared to other budget options generally available in Mumbai. The complementary breakfast is also a decent one!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Arjun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

It has been a pleasure to peruse your kind compliments of our hospitality and services on this esteemed travel forum. Your positive review describing your overall pleasant stay with us and the various facets of our hotel that were to your liking has been much appreciated by our entire team. At our hotel, ultimate customer satisfaction is our chief motto and we’re glad to note your acknowledgement of the same. Hope the strategic location added value to your stay.

Do keep track of the ongoing offers on our social media channels and website in case you’re looking forward to another hiatus in the city. We would like to welcome you back for yet another enriching stay!

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff , good buffets all included
Well located for flying home
And easy to get to interesting spots
Free transfers
Highly recommended
Rooms were clean and big and well appointed
Near big shopping mall and kurla station and markets

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank yeti151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

We are delighted to learn of your wonderful experience during your stay with us on this esteemed travel forum. It has been lovely perusing your kind commendations of the many facets of our hotel that were provided to you during your stay which includes the cordial associates, outstanding location, free transfers and the spacious accommodations. Many thanks for your recommendation of our hotel to the other travellers on this acclaimed platform.

Do keep tab on the latest offers on our website and social media channels for your next visit. We would love to welcome you and your loved one again for yet another memorable experience!

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I Stayed in this Hotel for three days . The charged Rs 8000 per night . Location is near to airport .30 minutes drive. Hotel offered a free all meals and pick up and drop from airport .

Lobby : Due to the poorest HVAC system Lobby and Elevators stink with bad odour . Due to the restrooms attached with lobby is the cause I think.

Restaurant and Food Quality : The ambience and seating arrangement are good . FOOD TASTE is horrible . I doubt whether management and F&B persons not at all tasted the food at any time .

Room Tip: if you want a good food DONT STAY HERE
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 975subramanians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. While we are glad that the outstanding location and the rich ambience added value to your stay, we regret that the various other services and facilities didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate you for taking out some time and sharing your concerns regarding the same.

It is our prime endeavour to provide a consistently reliable and an exemplary level of services to our guests. However, your kind suggestions have been shared with the relevant departments and necessary amendments are all in progress. We ensure you that this was a one-time incident and such lapses will be evaded in the future.

We hope your impression about us is not marred by this one experience and you’ll allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future with hospitality standards at par excellence.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#52 of 452 in Mumbai
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#18 of 452 in Mumbai
1,782 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#48 of 452 in Mumbai
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Elite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Elite

Address: Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off. | LBS Road, Next to American school, Kurla, Mumbai 560038, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,946 - ₹ 8,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kohinoor Elite is situated in up-town Mumbai, Vidyavihar-Kurla off LBS road. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), and provides easy access to the Mumbai International airport (6 kms) and Domestic airport (7 Kms). As a preferred choice for the discerning new age business traveler, the hotel offers an excellent range of guest facilities and services tailored to make a business traveler Experience Exuberance Everytime! Enjoy the comfort and convenience of all inclusive meals, laundry and Wi-Fi connectivity - a unique offering from Kohinoor Elite, the 3 star business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing