We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Ranked #67 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It's home away from home!
Well appointed clean rooms, peaceful stay with Gym, swimming pool, a jogging track, other sports facility! Very good quality food with variety in breakfast/lunch & dinner and 4 piece of cloth washing included in the tariff. So you simply drop in and forget about arranging food and laundry.
Isn't like home away from home!

Room Tip: Stay on the east side room. These are quieter, have the view of green lawn, jogging track, lawn tenn...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bariar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

Every review from our guest holds great importance for us and we take every feedback very earnestly. Our team always strives for excellence in every service we provide to our guests and our impeccable assistance has always garnered us with multiple pleasant feedback but your experience with us was not up to your expectation which we regret.

We assure you that all your concerns have been duly noted and are being worked upon by our team immediately. It is nice to hear that our free shuttle service and the delectable culinary fare we serve at our kitchen have made your experience with us a memorable one.

We look forward to your continued association so that we can provide you with much more enriching experience.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kohinoor Elite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

During marriage of my friend's daughter, we stayed two days on 15th and 16th of NOV 2016. The hotel room is large, clean and nice.our stay was enjoyable with free wifi, morning breakfast, lunch and dinner as well. Hotel also provide free airport pick up and drop up facilities. Services of all staff are worth noting.

To my opinion, it is one of best hotels to Stay in .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kishoredave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

We are delighted to receive such a pleasant review from you and we thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our team strive for excellence in every assistance we provide to our guest and we are glad to know that you had a great experience while staying with us. Our impeccable service always garnered us with infinite positive reviews and the same made your experience even more enriching makes us more than happy.

We look forward to your continued association and do visit our official website to keep a track of ongoing offers to make your next trip even more enriching.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My wife and I were visiting Mumbai for a day on our way back to London. As it was just a night we thought we would manage even if the hotel wasn't great - but were we in for a very pleasant surprise. Not fancy place with a minimalist reception but didn't expect anything fancy either. But the hotel was well beyond our expectations - friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, a safe for valuables like passports (important for us), excellent air conditioning, free wi-fi, free 2 pieces of laundry EACH, great breakfast buffet, free drop off to the airport (and pick up if you need!) I must add we got a great week end deal and it was Diwali when people would rather be home.Unfortunately, we couldn't try the dinner because we had to visit friends. only 2 downsides I can think of - a the shower curtain is not long enough so the toilet does get a bit wet after a shower and the location isn't great - though close to the airport- but local transport rickshaws (or tuk tuks), taxis and buses are easily available and the Phoenix City Mall is just a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. We are glad that your better half and you had a wonderful stay with us. We always try to excel the benchmark, we have created by offering our guests the best-in-class services and it’s good to know that you enjoyed all that and much more during your stay.

Your commendations regarding our diligent associates, spacious rooms and superior amenities are much appreciated. Your feedback has already been shared with the relevant teams so that the needful can be done. The next time you stay with us, do dine with us. We look forward to your continued support, do visit our social media pages to keep an update of ongoing offers to make your next trip even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Along with my five friends i stayed at Hotel Kohinoor Elite last August, Hotel check in process was not difficult very easy, hotel building is very good inner interior of hotel was fantastic and decorative, rooms were specious and clean flooring shows quality maintained by the management, dine in hotel service we asked for one day it was satisfied and relaxing, hotel staff were co operative and attentive at work memorable stay at kohinoor elite

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tinatrived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

We are elated to receive such a great rating from you and such motivating feedbacks always help us to keep up with the standard we have maintained in the hospitality sector. We always try to excel the benchmark we have created by providing our guest with an impeccable assistance and we are glad to know that you had a great stay with us. Our beautifully decorated interiors and cozy rooms have always been a highlight of our patrons experience and the same made your experience more enriching makes us more than happy.

We look forward to your continued association with us and do visit our social media pages to keep an update of ongoing offers to make your next trip even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

i stayed for 1 day in this hotel and it has quite a unique services. there is no in room dining and they provide all meals with free airport transfers. moreover i eat jain food and the staff did out of way to get special food made for me. another thing i would like to point out was the manager at food lounge single handedly worked and managed throughout the day and that too with a smile. it was Mr. SAMIR SETHI who enchanted the customers with his smile and generosity. indeed it was a pleasure staying in this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishkapoor1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Elite!

Our associates at Hotel Kohinoor make sure to provide you with an experience of a lifetime which has always garnered us with such motivating reviews. We are glad to know that our excellent hospitality has earned us your kind mention of our associates and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Do follow us on our social media profiles to stay updates on the latest offer for your next stay. We look forward to seeing your family and you soon!

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#51 of 453 in Mumbai
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai
1,779 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#53 of 453 in Mumbai
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Elite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Elite

Address: Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off. | LBS Road, Next to American school, Kurla, Mumbai 560038, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,958 - ₹ 8,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kohinoor Elite is situated in up-town Mumbai, Vidyavihar-Kurla off LBS road. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), and provides easy access to the Mumbai International airport (6 kms) and Domestic airport (7 Kms). As a preferred choice for the discerning new age business traveler, the hotel offers an excellent range of guest facilities and services tailored to make a business traveler Experience Exuberance Everytime! Enjoy the comfort and convenience of all inclusive meals, laundry and Wi-Fi connectivity - a unique offering from Kohinoor Elite, the 3 star business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing