We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Ranked #66 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The location is 15 minutes from BKC, a big plus. A brand new shopping mall is coming up a few hundred metres away and the hotel is located inside a huge and prim residential township (by Kohinoor). The package came with all meals and for that pricing its excellent value.
They've eliminated a few costly things like room service, but give free internet for 4 hours everyday, a big plus for business travelers.

Room Tip: Room in the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhilash25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Abhilash,

Thank you for choosing Kohinoor Elite for your recent visit to Mumbai. We are delighted to know you had an amiable stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience on this public forum. Conveniently located, we understand the need of business and leisure travelers and work towards making our guests feel at home. It is encouraging to see your kind words of appreciation which strengthen our resolve to maintain our services par excellence.

We will be glad to serve you again during your next trip to the city and assure you of unmatched hospitality to make your next stay equally enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Kohinoor Elite Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    116
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
42
31
20
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had to go to Mumbai for a week for our meet, our company was looking for excellent place but with in the budget of cost and time ( we wanted a hotel closer to BKC ). The hotel is simply superb with all the modern amenities in a calm locality. The rooms are very well done up. It has a mini bar with complementary soft drinks, tea maker, large LCD TV.
The best part of the hotel was its huge buffet spread right from Break fast, lunch, Hi tea, Dinner. When you check in, can you be-leave all this is on board!!!! Complementary. The staff is very courteous and friendly...great stay over all....

Room Tip: You may request for rooms facing walking track, out side is very soothing with large lawns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajtureeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kohinoor Elite and your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had an amiable experience with us. We constantly endeavor to offer our guests a perfect fusion of leisure & business amenities and strengthen our services.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Mumbai.

Warm Regards,
Kohinoor Elite Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This hotel kohinoor elite is again a new hotel which has done everything to be one for the better hotels in the city .The lounge ,rooms,check in and checkout were all really efficient and the hotel staff seems extremely well trained to work with corporate and business guests .
The location is really comfortable and we felt extremely well looked after and will surely recomend this hotel to our friends ,family and business delegates back home who are always in mumbai or new delhi looking for a good business hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: all the rooms are large choose anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank richardbrans0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear Mr. Branson,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kohinoor Elite and for taking the time to share your experience.
It’s heartening to receive such a wonderful first review here on Tripadvisor! We are glad to know that you found our staff to be competent and efficient.
As you rightly mention, we have only recently started our operations. We are working hard and round-the-clock to make sure everything goes smoothly and that ‘teething troubles’ are kept to a minimum. It is extremely encouraging to receive these kind comments from you.
Once again, thank you for your patronage and for recommending our hotel on this public forum. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you for many more times to come.


Warm Regards,
Kohinoor Elite Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#51 of 453 in Mumbai
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#55 of 453 in Mumbai
421 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Elite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Elite

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Address: Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off. | LBS Road, Next to American school, Kurla, Mumbai 560038, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,073 - ₹ 17,595
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kohinoor Elite is situated in up-town Mumbai, Vidyavihar-Kurla off LBS road. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), and provides easy access to the Mumbai International airport (6 kms) and Domestic airport (7 Kms). As a preferred choice for the discerning new age business traveler, the hotel offers an excellent range of guest facilities and services tailored to make a business traveler Experience Exuberance Everytime! Enjoy the comfort and convenience of all inclusive meals, laundry and Wi-Fi connectivity - a unique offering from Kohinoor Elite, the 3 star business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing