We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”
Review of JC Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JC Chalet
Ranked #399 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our company booked me into JC Chalet which was unknown to me. I was very pleasantly surprised to find this cozy, tranquil, wonderful hotel tucked away from all the noise and chaos of Bombay, just a minute away from Juhu beach. The rooms are very quiet, service is great and the entire place has a european touch. The staff is very gracious, friendly and the complimentary breakfast, complimentary airport pick up and drop off was a great convenience. Every evening I went to the beach next door to unwind, great location. The rooms are a bit small but have all the amenities you would expect in a good 5 star hotel. This is a hidden gem in a crazy city, and we fell in love with it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your gracious compliments. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. It is a continuous endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences at affordable prices through our commitment to quality service and hospitality.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Esther Verma
Director Of Sales
reservations@jcchalet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Great stay in Juhu.. one of the great lcoations in Mumbai... Nice boutique hotel very close to the Juhu beach... staff is very helpful. Good service offered and always with a smile. Airport pick and drop really helped.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and book directly... they help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbharti101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing JC Chalet, and we are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your wonderful feedback has been shared with the team at JC Chalet and they are extremely happy to discover that they were successful in making your stay as comfortable & memorable.

Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence, serving you and your family with lifetime experiences.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at any of our properties again. We hope to welcome you back at JC Chalet soon again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Esther Verma
Director Of Sales
reservations@jcchalet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located in Juhu where it is close to even the Juhu Chowpatti.
I usually stayed there while on business and found it very useful to travel for my meetings. The hotel rooms are small and cozy, just good enough for short stays only. Unlike most hotels in this budget range, this place is quite clean and the service is good. It is quite functional and simple - however, do not expect any fan fare and a glitzy ambience. One small hitch though are the constant flight take offs from the near by airport which if you are not used to will prove to be a hindrance as the room windows are not adequately sound proofed.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi Internet is free and you could ask the front desk for access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachinms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Had a stay for 5 adults in 2 bedrooms on 13-15th December, 2011
Amazing homely experience, perfect location, punctual airport pick-up and drop back, peaceful atmosphere, quick service, delicious food, super-friendly staff,
Though rooms are small, but that's Bombay. Beautiful interiors,
For me, JC Chalet and Mumbai now go together for ever :)

Room Tip: Please don't expect big size rooms, they are small but with beautiful interiors Room number 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Its a sweet boutique hotel situated conveniently at the heart of the city with moderate tariff. Though the rooms are less spacious but the same are equipped with all modern amenities. The hotel tariff includes free breakfast and return Airport Transfers. However, the quality and quantity of food not so good but manners of room service staff as well as that of front office staff are unique. The floors of the rooms at the ground floor are mezzanine and becomes a bit sticky in the rainy season but the room service staff are always alert and attend whenever they are requisitioned. I did not have the opportunity to dine at the hotel and as such can't offer any comment on the same. But my overall experience during the period my stay (17/09/11 to 19/09/11) is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purple700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Royal Garden Hotel
#332 of 453 in Mumbai
107 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
#310 of 453 in Mumbai
63 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#129 of 453 in Mumbai
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 453 in Mumbai
465 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#208 of 453 in Mumbai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Chalet

Address: 6 Asha Colony, Juhu Tara Road | opposite Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 2,602 - ₹ 6,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JC Chalet offers a complimentary buffet breakfast. Other amenities include a coffee shop/cafe, complimentary wireless Internet access, and 24-hour room service.32-Inch LCD TVsLCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, HostelWorld, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your JC Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing