We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Travelocity$207
Tripadvisor$207
Agoda.com$231
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,802)
Filter reviews
7,802 results
Traveller rating
6,579
954
152
58
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,579
954
152
58
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pondicherry cafe club millesime le bar special thanks excellent service business district special mention cake his team taking care club room keep up the good work business trip an amazing experience great hospitality excellent stay courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,478 - 2,483 of 7,802 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Being a platinum member with group Accor, I generally get upgraded. This time in Sofitel Mumbai, my wife and I were upgraded to the Imperial Suite which turned out to be an incredible experience. The very avant garde decor of the rooms, the sheer luxury of the space made us feel so special. Thank you Mervin Sequiera and all the wonderful team for pampering us and looking after us. This is the reason we keep returning!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pascalanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Bonjour pascalanju,

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent visit.

It is our constant endeavour to offer our guests luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service, and your recognition of our exquisite hotel facilities - in particular our Imperial Suite, is highly appreciated.

I was pleased to read that you appreciated the dedication and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed for two nights at the Sofitel in Mumbai. The rooms are very well designed, spaceious, clean. The staff is very attentive and I felt unique and welcome at arrival and during the whole stay.
Their food choice and buffet is delicious. The SPA is outstanding and so is their offering re. massage and relaxation.
I can highly recommend to stay at this place if you are looking for a great experience in Mumbai

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MSportler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Bonjour MSportler,

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

Your recognition of our ambassadors and the friendly service rendered during your stay is testimony that we are indeed on the right path towards providing a great guest experience.

We strive to deliver the best experiences whenever possible and it was a pleasure for us to be at your service.

I thank you for your kind recommendation and are thrilled to note that Sofitel Mumbai BKC continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We spent our last night in India here after 7 nights on a train. Luxury galore but more important was the friendliness of the staff especially the Concierge service both in the lounge and in the lobby. Great location for next day journey to the airport, this used to be a nightmare.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank isbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Bonjour isbear,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services. Our teams are extremely dedicated to guests’ satisfaction and appreciative comments such as yours are an immense source of motivation and will always be our greatest reward.

We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and thank you again for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel and great staff.
So-Fit the gym is very nice with a pleasant fragrance. The gym instructor, Ravindran, has awesome energy and knowledge. He is always eager to help and is a good motivator. The assisstant staff, Vinod is also very helpful.
Thanks

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ismail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Bonjour Ismail T,

Thank you for your encouraging note. Your review on TripAdvisor means a lot to us.

We are happy to note that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly appreciated our service and the So FIT gym in our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

Your compliments have been shared with our Spa Manager and his team - and we thank you for making their day. We strive to deliver the best experiences whenever possible and it was a pleasure for us to be at your service.

It was certainly a delight for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant with an outdoor dinning area. Superb ambiance. Staff was good. Thanks to Paresh for the Authentic Veg Biryani for preparing as requested. Also thanks to the Cheff.
Surely will visit again, especially for Biryani. Must visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AvinashGosavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Bonjour AvinashGosavi,

Thank you for choosing to dine at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time write a review.

My team and I are pleased to read your comments in praise of Jyran- Tandoor Dining & Lounge and we are glad to note that you particularly enjoyed the ambience, service levels and authentic Northwest Indian Frontier cuisine.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming your family and you back again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews