We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAS PAMPERED AND LOVED THE SERVICE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“WAS PAMPERED AND LOVED THE SERVICE.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This was a very impromptu visit to Mumbai ,and my business was closer to the Central Mumbai,decided to stay at Meluha -The Fern hotel,it was amazing to experience the staff enthusiasm and to deal with their customers very pleasantly and promptly.The restaurant staff was very attentive to my orders ,and exactly understood how I wanted my coffee.The breakfast spread was good and the desserts in dinner were mouthwatering.
Not to forget the efficient services given by the Front desk and the Housekeeping staff who anticipated my needs.The Concierge staff also went an extra mile to provide me an umbrella when it was raining.
I will surely come next time to experience the warm hospitality of this young hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,


Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    209
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
68
38
22
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had taken a deal from Snapdeal that brought down the cost drastically. Overall at a price of RS 575 the buffet was very good. Desert spread was very diverse, well decorated and mind blowing. Starters were also very good and especially liked the live counter and brocolli salad.

Soup for veg was horrible. Should improve on that. And in buffet should include at least a glass of coke.

But overall value for money, courteous staff and good ambience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here for several nights and was quite happy with the overall experience. The reception staff was friendly, polite and the check in/check out was prompt. The rooms are well laid out and the furniture gave the room a warm feeling. The gym and swimming pool are rather small but were well equipped and clean. The bar needs a better selection of wine. This can also be said of the restaurant menu. The hotel wifi speeds need to be upgraded since most of the clientele are here on business. I will definitely consider this place the next time around.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was visiting Mumbai on vacation and stayed at Meluha for several days. The hotel lobby makes a grand statement with it's high ceiling, lots of natural light and and pearl flooring. The rooms were quite tasteful and elegant. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The guest relations staffer helped me plan a day trip which turned out to be quite enjoyable. The airport representative was puntual and knowledgeable with the Mumbai International airport's layout. I was hesitant to try the food here after reading some of the reviews. The food quality was fresh, however the spread could have had more variety. After 4 days of nearly the same buffet menu, I was ready for a change. I would recommend this hotel mainly becasue of the friendly staff and the simple pleasures this place offers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fast check in and check out which is really important in the today's busy world.Rooms are neat and clean,comfortable bed for sound sleep,24 hours Room Dining and all staff are so friendly and caring.Warm welcome at the Cafe had good option and staff at cafe were even more help full and courteous as I was not feeling well and I had requested to have breakfast in the room they Make an arrangement for room breakfast as well. Thank you for making my stay a memorableone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesisilta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,


Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,539 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,673 - ₹ 14,648
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing