We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was visiting Mumbai on vacation and stayed at Meluha for several days. The hotel lobby makes a grand statement with it's high ceiling, lots of natural light and and pearl flooring. The rooms were quite tasteful and elegant. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The guest relations staffer helped me plan a day trip which turned out to be quite enjoyable. The airport representative was puntual and knowledgeable with the Mumbai International airport's layout. I was hesitant to try the food here after reading some of the reviews. The food quality was fresh, however the spread could have had more variety. After 4 days of nearly the same buffet menu, I was ready for a change. I would recommend this hotel mainly becasue of the friendly staff and the simple pleasures this place offers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 595 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fast check in and check out which is really important in the today's busy world.Rooms are neat and clean,comfortable bed for sound sleep,24 hours Room Dining and all staff are so friendly and caring.Warm welcome at the Cafe had good option and staff at cafe were even more help full and courteous as I was not feeling well and I had requested to have breakfast in the room they Make an arrangement for room breakfast as well. Thank you for making my stay a memorableone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesisilta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,


Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Nicely laid rooms, cozy & good taste of furnitures. The only drawback is that you do not get your cell phone connection within the rooms. Breakfast spreads not a good one for North & East Indian food lovers.

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bkdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for the appreciative comments we are glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay and have carried back fond memories about your experience at the hotel.

With regards to the cell phone connectivity we have been working on it with our service providers and as for the comments regarding the quality of food in the breakfast spread at Tiara have been shared with our Kitchen team and we hope to pleasantly surprise you in this regard during your coming stays.


Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel and services. We do hope you will give us another chance to showcase the difference your feedback has made.

Your Sincerely

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel has put up a great face in terms of ultra swanky feel, kudos to the proprietors.
I guess they lost their heart into operations.
My 2 nights stay during my training sessions was quite decent when it comes to the rooms and amenities, but the down slide starts here.......
Internet - a must - pathetic speeds its simply a joke in this hotel with zero technical help around in the evening.
Tiara- Nice name they say it means a Crown...indeed it is a Crown of Disappointment.
Refused to be seated on the table requested - Reasons Already Reserved
Denied special request - reasons beyond serving times
Requested to speak to the manager on duty, was told that he was in a meeting, I could see him hiding behind the tall pillars at the bar and requesting his juniors to pacify me. Shame dude you deserve to get a dressing down !!!
What kind of hospitality brand is this ????
Breakfast is a mess ...feels like people working in a factory ....very mechanical.
Food was always a hit and miss.

The most interesting part was the security at this hotel, all did was smiled and smiled and smiled.... as though they were welcoming everyone , frisking people to me looked like tickling them. They didn't looking like they could handle any untoward incidents.
Looks like the hotel has done some cost saving at this part ....." Safety & Security is a must " most hotels in Mumbai fail this part.

They claim to be an Ecotel... 6 of 10 crew could not answer why they are classified as an Ecotel. All they said was we save this .... we save that .....

Well save this Hotel........its a shame that such a modern hotel has lost big time on its basics.

Room Tip: Over rated and over priced , can get better around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assitant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review about your experiences at Meluha The Fern Hotel, Mumbai.

We agree that the usual high standards of our products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings faced by you regarding our Food & Beverage services and Internet Services.

This constructive feedback has been shared internally with the concerned team members and proper training is being imparted to them.

The team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours Sincerely

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I don't have words where I could start ...as I entered the hotel..there were smiles and greetings all over.....from the security to the reception to the room to the restaurant and all the places I moved throughout the property ...I would say one word...Heaven.... They were great in their service, I was thoroughly pampered. The rooms were clean, all amenities were available, They followed a eco friendly environment at all aspects and this keeps the hotel very unique.
The bathrooms were spick and span, the service staff always had a smile on their face and treated me so well...and I would say it was from their heart....
The goodnight chocolates were relishing....... however the welcome watermelon juice was tasteless...but that won't stop me of saying that they were still very great. The swimming pool was clean with good service provided there
I would love to come back to this property and refer colleagues, family and friends....
The morning breakfast was good except for the fresh fruit juices as I found them to be tasteless, the chicken sausages and bacon were cold and did not enjoy that part, the mix fruit smoothie that I ordered later was mixed with chocolate and could taste more of chocolate than fruits..this need to be taken care of. Overall the stay and service was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floor room would be great for a more better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girlienan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai
3,994 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai
1,807 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#77 of 453 in Mumbai
213 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai
2,307 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai
7,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#44 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 14,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ClearTrip, Yatra, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing