We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well,worth a stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 429 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Warkworth, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well,worth a stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Fantastic hotel and a brilliant start to my trip to India.
Check-in-------Very friendly and efficient.I was met at the hotel door and taken straight up to my room,and was offered a complimentary fresh juice to start with.
Room---Well laid out and comfortable, a king size bed,with a well designed onyx partition called Hazel Suite.I loved the bite of choclates they left in my room every night.
Bathroom----looked a little cramped,good quality amenities,that were replenished everyday.
Fitness Center---Well equipped small but clean with well trained gym instructors and helpful staff at the pool.
Service----Excellent and friendly staff in all areas.
Food ---- Well presented multi-cuisine food served in the Tiara restaurant.

My overall stay was worth the money I spent in the Hotel,and thanks to the whole team,who made the beginning of my trip so very memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    190
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
57
34
20
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I was on my official stay at Meluha-The Fern,right from the airport to first entering the hotel,the experience was awesome The hotel has a very contemporary look from inside and outside both.The place ,facilities,staff and room,everything is so good that it makes one feel that one has landed in a perfect place.Food is good but the food service needs to be enhanced,though the staff are polite and smiling,and ready to serve you.
I will highly recommend my business partners and friends to use this hotel and enjoy and experience of staying .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roony12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Mother of pearl engravings on the floor greet you at Meluha the Fern ecotel at Powai Mumbai. With three gourmet outlets Tiara coffee shop, and Cesky the European fine dining the hotel is worth every dime you spend. Rooms are immaculately clean and spacious.You give yourself a treat as well as contribute to Mother Earth by becoming a green traveller there.The Meluha the Fern is an environment friendly hotel which has been certified and awarded the Ecotel label.
An Ecotel certified hotel follows stringent criteria framed by environmental experts. The gist of the concept is that the use of natural resources must be minimum, pollution discouraged and unnecessary waste curbed. Staying there made sense to me.

Room Tip: The Sky pool at the top is luxurious.Pamper you taste buds with the meal at the terrace top after yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElsieGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

After a long day at work, you wanna come back to peace and calm or if you are a bevy's guy, have a few pints. This place has all of that. There was a Goan festival going on and even though, they did not have any of the Goan dishes there, it was enough to entice my appetite.

Following all of this, was the excellent service.

The whole ambiance of Hiranandani coupled with this hotel, made that 1 week stay a sweet memory.

I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: It is in the center of the city, surrounded by high-rises. If you are going for a beautiful outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsliDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nice one to stay in mumbai, nice quality rooms, quality service. Have been recommended to me by collegues.

But the service in the food court Tiara was disappointing, morning went to have the breakfast to find half cleaned tables without cloth and spoons, no one to reach out if you need help. I had experience not once but atleast all those days when i stayed there.

Dinner dishes are average and Indian dishes can better be avoided,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilSreeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review about your experiences at Meluha The Fern Hotel, Mumbai.

We apologize for not meeting up to the usual high standards of our service & products. We have made a note of the quality of food and the service in the Tiara restaurant and corrective measures have been taken to improve on the same.

The team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#3 of 429 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 429 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 429 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#21 of 429 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 429 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,707 - ₹ 20,773
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing