We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYED MY STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
London,UK
1 review
“ENJOYED MY STAY!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I travel regularly to Mumbai on a Business trip,and this time I stayed in this hotel,since my work was close by,but I must say it is a beautiful hotel and one of the best in Mumbai.

The staff is always smiling,helpful and responsive and make things easy for you.Breakfast spread in the restaurant was good,though it gets repetitive if you stay for a longer period,otherwise the food is very good .

Pool and Gym are small but very cozy ,gives you the feel to workout,even after a tiring day.
The best part was I was given a late checkout by the front desk manager,without any fuss.

I will surely come back to stay in this lovely hotel.

Ask for room away from the elevators

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    217
    38
    10
    12
See reviews for
70
43
23
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Finally a hotel uptown where you can step out and take a walk. Though not on the same standard as other five stars yet, the hotel is new (1 year) very nice, and staff is by far the most friendly and helpful I have found so far in Mumbai.
Rooms are ok (not exactly 5 stars), very comfortable and you have the extra treat of extremely good chocolates every night.
Restaurant is very good, tough no foreign wines by the glass!
Due to open in one week Christian, a new gourmet upmarket Italian restaurant by Chef Christian: have tried the test period and it is an experience by its own in whole Mumbai, treated at Champagne, Sancerre and Barolo wine. All dishes are extremely delicate, so definitely targeted to foreigners.
Best thing of the hotel, especially for those working around Powai area, is that you can literally step out of the entrance hall and take a walk in the very pleasant area of Hiranandani Gardens, a unique feature for those hat have to spend several working days in Mumbai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aryuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

WOW ! GREAT HOTEL

Excellent business hotel in the heart of Powai.I have stayed several times in the Renaissance hotel,but found the services of this hotel equally good.
The staff is genuine and very humble and eager to assist you at any given time.I had misplaced my bags and the Front desk manager assisted me and co-ordinated with the Lufthansa office to get my bags which were misplaced by them.My only complaint about the hotel is that it has only a small gym and a very small indoor pool.Over all a clean ,warm and friendly hotel.
Perfectly located if you are doing Business in the vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahesh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for your valuable Feedback, it is an excellent source of motivation to the team and we will be sure to share the same. Were glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We Look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel.My stay was very comfortable and pleasant.I was greeted very pleasantly by the front desk staff ad made me feel, as if I have stayed here before,the staff here is very helpful and attentive and assisted me with any inquiry.
The quality and choice of breakfast was great.
The room was clean and the decor is tastefully designed.
I was totally pleased with my stay and will strongly recommend to my family and business friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paresh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for your valuable Feedback, it is an excellent source of motivation to the team and we will be sure to share the same. Were glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We Look forward to making your future stays with us as memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel. Not up to the standards of the big 5 star hotels in this city (especially South Bombay), but if you have reason to stay in the Hiranandani complex in Powai this is the place. Decent food (limited menu), friendly and mostly competent service, new facilities and furnishings.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank H2OToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhotels, Management at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for your valuable Feedback,we are ever looking to improve and ensure that our service levels set a benchmark for hotels, we haven't been able to meet your expectations but appreciate the faith you have shown in us a a top choice in our location. We Look forward to making your future stays with us more memorable. Thank you for choosing a Fern Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai
3,710 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai
1,820 reviews
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#79 of 454 in Mumbai
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai
6,887 reviews
Residency Hotel
#16 of 454 in Mumbai
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,266 - ₹ 15,176
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, Expedia, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing