We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience! Professional, personalized and memorable!”
Review of Bollywood Tours

Bollywood Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$ 140.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Bollywood Tour
Ranked #13 of 100 Tours in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the heart of the Entertainment Industry in India is Mumbai, and at the heart of the Bollywood tourism industry is Bollywood Tours. A Mumbai based company, we are the first and finest in the industry of Bollywood tours and entertainment. Having this experience puts us in a tactical position for delivering the best packages and the most knowledgeable operators with you on your trip to discover the facets of the Indian Film Industry. We believe in doing few things, but doing them exceptionally well. This mantra drives us ahead, and continues us to challenge the status quo, ensuring delight each time and every time.Contact us and you could just end up having the most memorable time during your stay here.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience! Professional, personalized and memorable!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had a wonderful experience with our guide and with Jitin, the CEO of Bollywood Tours, who put together a last-minute tour for us within three hours' notice. This was our first experience of Bollywood and it was indeed a memorable one. I especially enjoyed the personalized experience - we were given excellent service and a private tour - just my husband and myself. The locations and studios were visited were also very friendly; we could tell that this company has a fine reputation among the studios we visited. Very enjoyable. We will definitely contact Bollywood Tours on our next visit to Mumbai for more personalized tours. A wonderful way to see Mumbai!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Bollywood Tours, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Dear Ma'am,

We are glad to receive such a positive feedback. We only aim at satisfying our customers.
Please do recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Bollywood Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    53
    9
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Expensive, But Great Experience”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The tours are expensive, but we did have a great experience with Bollywood Tours. We went to two filming locations - one a low-budget studio shoot, and the other a higher-budget outdoor shoot. Both were fun to watch. We had an awesome experience at our first stop - we ended up getting to hang out for much of the day with a notable/famous Bollywood star, who ended up inviting us to have lunch with him ... ridiculous! (Not all experiences are like this, though, we were assured.) Overall, definitely a fun way to spend a day in Mumbai.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank commavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“assolutamente grandioso”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Very good place!! lots of information and lots of tours avalaible!! good price!! it is a good point to start your excursion in Mumbay!! and its close to the main transport of the city!! kind people and always avalaible for your needs

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank adriano g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Bollywood Tours, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Thank you for a positive feedback. We were glad to serve you. Please do recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Bollywood Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our experience with Bollywood Tours was WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

From the very beginning of picking us up from the airport (and our flight was delayed 4 hours with no way of advising them), Jitin and 24/7 (we nicknamed the driver) they were genuinely happy to meet us, friendly and extremely informative. We had organized a couple of tours with them as well, one to Elephanta Island, and also a city tour, both of them were interesting, enjoyable and conducted in the most professional manner. Most importantly they were fun as well. Our guide for those tours was MR> RAMA who was a wealth of knowledge and who also introduced me to a Bombay Burger. It was delicious. BUT the best of all was our Bollywood Tour, we were lucky to go to 2 separate shoots, and was introduced to Vivek Oberoi, who offered us refreshments and was so generous with his time and also see filming for a new film starring Vikram Gokhale. We got to meet him and spend a considerable time talking to him along with the director and producer. 24/7 was our guide as well as our driver for the day and who we absolutely fantastic. We had a wonderful time. Thank you Jitin and 24/7 and Bollywood Tours

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jillsaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Bollywood Tours, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Thank you for such a positive feedback. All we aim is to satisfy our customers and we are glad you are one of them. Please do recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Bollywood Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience 1st trip to Mumbai”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The tour was so great and excited which it bring us to the shooting area where the are actual on the shooting and the actor was acting, we stand just beside the the camera and all the recording machine watching how the making and directing the screen. Other then that, It do show us to the studioe which how the backstage is ready and preparing before the screen. It not bad and we do also talking with the director and also have photo with some actor who is preparing for the show.

Other then that, I was enjopying with the tour sight-seeing, it bring us arounf the Mumbai main city which new city and old city. althought the city is very busy and crowded, but we do stil able to have our photoshooting around some places or building, such as the richer house in Mumbai, the Oldest clock tower, the Rajiv Gadhi Bridge (Upon Request), Chattrapati shivaji Train station, High Court of mumbai and so on.. It a really great tours and trip which i do bring alot of self knowledge of the mumbai to back to my country.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank EddyWooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Bollywood Tours, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Dear EddyWooi,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We always aim to achieve our customer's satisfaction. Please do recommend us to your colleagues and loved ones.

Regards,
Bollywood Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bollywood Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing