We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience with Bollywood Tours was WONDERFUL!!!”
Review of Bollywood Tours

Bollywood Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 140.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Bollywood Tour
More Info
US$ 75.00*
and up
Private Bollywood Studio Tour
More Info
US$ 110.00*
and up
Half-Day Bollywood Experience Tour
Ranked #14 of 105 Tours in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the heart of the Entertainment Industry in India is Mumbai, and at the heart of the Bollywood tourism industry is Bollywood Tours. A Mumbai based company, we are the first and finest in the industry of Bollywood tours and entertainment. Having this experience puts us in a tactical position for delivering the best packages and the most knowledgeable operators with you on your trip to discover the facets of the Indian Film Industry. We believe in doing few things, but doing them exceptionally well. This mantra drives us ahead, and continues us to challenge the status quo, ensuring delight each time and every time.Contact us and you could just end up having the most memorable time during your stay here.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 December 2011

From the very beginning of picking us up from the airport (and our flight was delayed 4 hours with no way of advising them), Jitin and 24/7 (we nicknamed the driver) they were genuinely happy to meet us, friendly and extremely informative. We had organized a couple of tours with them as well, one to Elephanta Island, and also a city tour, both of them were interesting, enjoyable and conducted in the most professional manner. Most importantly they were fun as well. Our guide for those tours was MR> RAMA who was a wealth of knowledge and who also introduced me to a Bombay Burger. It was delicious. BUT the best of all was our Bollywood Tour, we were lucky to go to 2 separate shoots, and was introduced to Vivek Oberoi, who offered us refreshments and was so generous with his time and also see filming for a new film starring Vikram Gokhale. We got to meet him and spend a considerable time talking to him along with the director and producer. 24/7 was our guide as well as our driver for the day and who we absolutely fantastic. We had a wonderful time. Thank you Jitin and 24/7 and Bollywood Tours

1  Thank jillsaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Bollywood Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for such a positive feedback. All we aim is to satisfy our customers and we are glad you are one of them. Please do recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Bollywood Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 286 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

The tour was so great and excited which it bring us to the shooting area where the are actual on the shooting and the actor was acting, we stand just beside the the camera and all the recording machine watching how the making and directing the screen. Other then that, It do show us to the studioe which how the backstage is ready and preparing before the screen. It not bad and we do also talking with the director and also have photo with some actor who is preparing for the show.

Other then that, I was enjopying with the tour sight-seeing, it bring us arounf the Mumbai main city which new city and old city. althought the city is very busy and crowded, but we do stil able to have our photoshooting around some places or building, such as the richer house in Mumbai, the Oldest clock tower, the Rajiv Gadhi Bridge (Upon Request), Chattrapati shivaji Train station, High Court of mumbai and so on.. It a really great tours and trip which i do bring alot of self knowledge of the mumbai to back to my country.

2  Thank EddyWooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Bollywood Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear EddyWooi,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We always aim to achieve our customer's satisfaction. Please do recommend us to your colleagues and loved ones.

Regards,
Bollywood Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Had fun on the movie set. Very interesting tour and the movie stars were friendly. Took pictures with them. The tour guides were knowledgeable and informative.

2  Thank carefreenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Bollywood Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for such a valuable feedback. Our main aim is to satisfy our customers. Please do recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Bollywood Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The tour was overpriced even by American standards and ridiculous compared to what we were able to get on other tours later on our trip to India. It is worth no more than $40-50/person.

The tour just wasn't that interesting. We were able to see shooting of a street scene with a bunch of extras but there weren't any stars and we didn't get to go behind the scenes at all. The cinema we visited was showing "Green Hornet", not exactly what we were expecting to see on a Bollywood tour. This is really just a couple things thrown together and called a tour.

What was particularly upsetting was the way it ended with a trip to the office. This is where you pay for the trip. They don't take credit cards but will happily escort you to the nearby ATM. It seemed very sleazy at that point and we felt like we were being scammed.

6  Thank Madisonparkmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear about your experience,Sometimes sequels could be boring as we take tourist on live shooting sets,All we can say its was not good day for the tour.

Best Regards,
Ajay Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank MorjanDanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bollywood Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing