We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for and nothing more - avoid if you can afford to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ranked #46 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“You get what you pay for and nothing more - avoid if you can afford to!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The ibis hotel is adequate. Rooms are clean and the hotel has all the basics, including a restaurant. This hotel is convenient to the airport but not if you want to see Mumbai. Rates are decent compared to others (we paid ~5000 rupees per night).

The biggest drawback here is the lack of service combined with the feeling of being nickel and dimed over everything. Internet costs extra (expected) and in the lobby only comes in 20-minute increments (annoying). Room service is available but if you want it in your room that costs 100 rupees extra pee item (i woild prefer this money to have gone as a tip to the persin who brough it) I could go on with many examples.

As an exapmle of the service, we asked at the front desk for a map of Mumbai and were directed to a rack of tourist maps that were only partial maps and full of adds. Only one guy at the front desk was kind enough to actually print out a complete one for us. Also, even though it was eminently clear two of us were checking in, they only provided us with one room key and one bath towel.

Kitchen wait staff was similarly clueless. We went for lunch at the restaurant and were told we could only order the combo meal if we carried it back to our rooms. After being puzzled by this and agreeing to take the food with us (so that they would allow us to order it!) they came back and said we could eat there after all. Meanwhile all this time another bunch of people were eating their lunch beside us!

We have stayed in many hotels throughout India and have always found the service to have exceeded our expectations. Sadly, the Ibis is an exception to this rule. We will not be staying here again and will certainly think twice about booking with other hotels on this chain.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicofcapricorn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We pride upon our friendly service and I am disappointed that you felt the service was bad. On behalf of my team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. I have noted your feedback in detail and shared it with the relevant Department Heads to initiate corrective measures. I assure you greater care will be taken on your future visits with us.

With regards to In Room dining, there is a charge for delivery, however the guest may pick up the food order from the restaurant at no charge.

We value your feedback, as it is feedback from our esteemed guests, which assist us to review our systems and procedures in striving for better service.

Please do let me know, when you are travelling to Mumbai, as I would be pleased to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

My team and I look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    565
    321
    85
    63
See reviews for
122
132
151
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The biggest plus for Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport is its location. To me as a business-traveller, this offers exceptional advantage, allowing me to dump my luggage there on arrival, and coming back later in the night for a peaceful night's sleep. The small freebies like complementary airport pick-up and drop-offs are a definite plus. The rooms, though small, are efficiently designed.

The restaurant serves a hearty breakfast, and is one of the few places in Mumbai where I tasted a decent spaghetti carbonara!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing ibis Mumbai Airport, we very much appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms, location, facilities and breakfast offering.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments to the hotel.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Location is good. Economical hotel with branches all over Europe and other countries. Nice stay there but room service was costly. Rooms are perfect and dining area is also good. But you have to pay for parking..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashishmittal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the product and service "perfect".

We do levy a nominal charge for car parking as due to the location of the hotel, we have to make sure that valet service is available and the car kept securely on our premises.

With regards to In Room dining, there is a charge for delivery, however the guest may pick up the food order from the restaurant at no charge.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.


Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was my first stay at Mumbai city, therefore i cant compare to other hotels in the city. But for me this hotel looked kind of no-frills hotel. They provide bare minimum services in the room rent, and charge for everything else they provide.
Likes:
Clean
Near to airport
Airport drop and pickup
Silent and very calm stay

Dislikes:
I have to carry my baggage to my room, its ok with me, but seemed odd to me
I have to pay for the internet to be used at my room
The room service charges for every-time is Rs. 100
Food not great.
Bathroom was very small and congested.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achal4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked the cleanliness and location of the hotel.

With over 900 hotels worldwide ,ibis Rooms are designed after extensive market research and for maximum comfort and functionality keeping in mind the value proposition. With regards to your comment on porter service, internet and In Room dining, we remove these frills to keep our room rates substantially lower than the hotels in our vicinity to enable us to pass on the benefits to the guests, however the guest may pick up the food order from the restaurant at no charge.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Mumbai Airport soon.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
1,620 reviews
296 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,174 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My hotel reviews are based upon value received because otherwise it is impossible to compare an Ibis with a Holiday Inn with a Taj with a Aman resort. I paid an average of Rs. 4,000 per nite over a 4 nite stay, and at this price level in Bombay, this is very good value.The price included taxes, breakfast and wifi.

This was my 3rd stay here in the past year. Ibis will be Ibis. It seems and feels more like an airport transit hotel with luggage carts in the lobby, bags stored everywhere, guests crowding the tiny lobby waiting for their flights, and awful food. The breakfast is touted as including south Indian but there are no dosas. I am not sure how can one have south Indian breakfast without dosas. They do offer omelettes made from unborn chickens, but choose not to offer dosas. Their tea and coffee are downright undrinkable coming from the pathetic machine that is sprouting all over India.

If you can avoid the food in the hotel, the hotel is very compact, clean and tidy, with compact but very functional and practical rooms and bathroom. The windows are totally sound proof, and even though I could see airplanes taking off just a few meters away, there was no sound whatsoever.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel good value for money.

I am sorry that your Restaurant experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would also like to clarify that we are classified as a international multi-cuisine restaurant ,Your feedback on quality of egg and tea/coffee has been noted, and let me assure you that greater care will be taken in the future.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you to ibis Mumbai Airport during your next visit to Mumbai.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Orchid Mumbai
#45 of 454 in Mumbai
1,724 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#96 of 454 in Mumbai
552 reviews
Hotel Transit
#115 of 454 in Mumbai
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai
1,820 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 454 in Mumbai
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Property: Ibis Mumbai Airport
Address: 77 Junction Of Nehru Path Plot No F, Mumbai 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,543 - ₹ 8,508
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, TravelGuru, EaseMyTrip, HotelQuickly, ACCOR, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing