We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sai Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 132
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 160
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 156
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 84
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
107
160
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
160
24
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneer dosacaves roadmassage chairbuffet dinnernon vegsea foodmuttonquality of foodbuffet spreadmetro stationmini barawesome foodwestern express highwayclose to the airportfirst floorinternational airportkebab
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We had a family party for about 55 guests at the basement in Sai Palace hotel, Mahakali, Andheri East, Mumbai in Nov'11. The attitude of the staff was horrifying and totally unprofessional. The staff (managing the banquet and the car park) didn't assume any accountability for any mistake that they made. When informed, all they said was 'nothing can be done' - Hospitality at its worst! truly. Dealing with unprofessional and uncooperative staff while you are organizing an event can be quite challenging.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pereiragaynelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at this place for a night and was really impressed with the services they provide. Clone of 5 star services at 1/3rd of their price. I would prefer this hotel over Marriott. Best suited for 2 or 3 persons. They provide airport pickup and drop and breakfast and internet., All included in the package.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nareshsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I had recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Earlier my favourite haunt in Mumbai was Vits Hotel in andheri east, but as they had again increased their rates (twice in 10 months), I searched for a hotel nearby and booked it.

I was a little apprehensive after having booked it, but then when i reached and checked it, I found the rooms very pleasing, comfortable and new. though smaller than Vits but much better. The food was excellent, mini bar had lots of choices and the fruit platter was filling. The breakfast spread was grand byt the standard of the hotel.

The thing that they need to improve is the room service. better supervision and control by the managers to maintain quality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I recently stayed in Hotel Sai Palace, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai. In fact, this was one of my rare trips where I happened to stay in a hotel below the 5-star category and hence I was quite apprehensive about the experience I was likely to get.

However, when I checked-in (the Executive Category Room), I was impressed with it in the first glance itself. The room was clean, well lit, nicely done-up furniture and furnishings, very good quality washroom fittings and had all the amenities one can expect from a 5-Star hotel room (like a mini bar, tea/coffee maker, massage chair, magazines, newspapers, LCD TV, writing desk, wi-fi connectivity etc.). Although Sai Palace is categorized as a 3-star hotel, but the experience it offers is awesome. The meal choice (in the buffet) is very wide and varied. The good quality and presentation is excellent.

Above every thing, the tariff is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madanchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Simply put, this hotel provides comfort at a very affordable price. The location is conveniently close to the airport. The rooms are neat with contemporary styling and don't give the look and feel of a low-star rated hotel. The meals are good and the service is above par. On the negative aspects, the rooms have no view worth talking about except a rather apologetic city view. Also the traffic just outside can be chaotic but that will end once the infrastructure projects are completed

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itisjustmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews