We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party at Sai Palace - not a good idea! unprofessional attitude of staff”
Review of Sai Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sai Palace Hotel
Ranked #49 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We had a family party for about 55 guests at the basement in Sai Palace hotel, Mahakali, Andheri East, Mumbai in Nov'11. The attitude of the staff was horrifying and totally unprofessional. The staff (managing the banquet and the car park) didn't assume any accountability for any mistake that they made. When informed, all they said was 'nothing can be done' - Hospitality at its worst! truly. Dealing with unprofessional and uncooperative staff while you are organizing an event can be quite challenging.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pereiragaynelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Sai Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at this place for a night and was really impressed with the services they provide. Clone of 5 star services at 1/3rd of their price. I would prefer this hotel over Marriott. Best suited for 2 or 3 persons. They provide airport pickup and drop and breakfast and internet., All included in the package.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nareshsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I had recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Earlier my favourite haunt in Mumbai was Vits Hotel in andheri east, but as they had again increased their rates (twice in 10 months), I searched for a hotel nearby and booked it.

I was a little apprehensive after having booked it, but then when i reached and checked it, I found the rooms very pleasing, comfortable and new. though smaller than Vits but much better. The food was excellent, mini bar had lots of choices and the fruit platter was filling. The breakfast spread was grand byt the standard of the hotel.

The thing that they need to improve is the room service. better supervision and control by the managers to maintain quality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I recently stayed in Hotel Sai Palace, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai. In fact, this was one of my rare trips where I happened to stay in a hotel below the 5-star category and hence I was quite apprehensive about the experience I was likely to get.

However, when I checked-in (the Executive Category Room), I was impressed with it in the first glance itself. The room was clean, well lit, nicely done-up furniture and furnishings, very good quality washroom fittings and had all the amenities one can expect from a 5-Star hotel room (like a mini bar, tea/coffee maker, massage chair, magazines, newspapers, LCD TV, writing desk, wi-fi connectivity etc.). Although Sai Palace is categorized as a 3-star hotel, but the experience it offers is awesome. The meal choice (in the buffet) is very wide and varied. The good quality and presentation is excellent.

Above every thing, the tariff is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madanchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Simply put, this hotel provides comfort at a very affordable price. The location is conveniently close to the airport. The rooms are neat with contemporary styling and don't give the look and feel of a low-star rated hotel. The meals are good and the service is above par. On the negative aspects, the rooms have no view worth talking about except a rather apologetic city view. Also the traffic just outside can be chaotic but that will end once the infrastructure projects are completed

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itisjustmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
8.7 km away
Sai Palace Grand Malad
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#83 of 452 in Mumbai
59 reviews
0.6 km away
Residency Hotel Andheri
Residency Hotel Andheri
#58 of 452 in Mumbai
445 reviews
1.1 km away
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#100 of 452 in Mumbai
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
1.0 km away
Hotel Suba International
Hotel Suba International
#41 of 452 in Mumbai
499 reviews
1.7 km away
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#55 of 452 in Mumbai
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Hotel

Address: Mahakali Caves Road, Mumbai 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 8,640 - ₹ 11,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sai Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is just 10 mins from Domestic & International Airport, 7 km away from NSE Exhibition Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Sai Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing