We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try avoiding this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
Ranked #311 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try avoiding this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

I got to play musical chairs in this hotel, only thing is instead of chairs it was hotel rooms... I changed 3 rooms in a single day before finally settling into 1... The rooms are small and have a huuuge bed, that occupies 8/10th of the room leaving u just enough space to walk.

The toilets are the worst... small and cramped, a 6 ft guy will have to crouch to have a shower.

Breakfast has nothing worth mentioning and if you ever go for dinner, be prepared to wait for minimum 1 hour to get your food.

I could stay for just 2 nights and decided to change my accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abishekananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear Abhishek,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are really sorry that you had to wait for food for 1 hr and you had to change 3 rooms in a day. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [ mumbai.kharsales@rameeguestlinehotels.com ] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    38
    11
    19
See reviews for
10
13
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

I was looking for one night stay near by mumbai airport. I reached Mumbai around midnight from NY and my next domestic flight was next day afternoon. Price wise it was affordable. Room was very small, bathroom was cleaned but could have been better. The best part of my stay was complimentary Breakfast. had lotsa variety and service was good. Overall stay not bad.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

top floor rooms are fine. we stayed there on february 10th 2011 for one day in deluxwe double room. that days stay was okii. bathroom is small. rest all i feel is ok comparing to the rates of other hotels. but when i cam there for second time on february 25th 201, we stayed in superior double. we got room in the second floor which was little horrible. bathroom was vary small and not clean (means very old bathroom). we didin't get king size bed, and the room was full of smoke smell. also wifi was complementary, but both our stay we cant use due to what ever reason. it was little to borrible to stay there. buffet breakfast is very good, staffs are very good. good airport pick up and drop in innova car..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhilash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear Abhilash,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [ mumbai.kharsales@rameeguestlinehotels.com ] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

I was booked to stay at this hotel for a week and that was the worst week I spent in Mumbai.

The hotel is located conveniently close to the main road and close to the Khar Railway Station but is a nightmare when it comes to the interiors of the hotel.

The rooms are damp and filled with cockroaches. There is a musty smell in most of the rooms. They provided me with a room on the first floor which was close to the kitchen of the hotel and you could listen to work happening and sleep was something that was difficult to come by in such a scenario. The room had a small balcony which housed all the compressors of the split A/c on that side of the hotel.

The rooms are not at all spacious and moving around them would be a major trouble. The restaurant of the hotel is so located that if you are without a map you would not be able to locate it. The entrance to the restaurant is thru the kitchen of the hotel and the chairs for breakfast available in the restaurant are bar stools. You need to sit high up and eat breakfast.

I would not suggest this place to any person, even if that person is travelling on a slightly lower budget. The only thing nice about this place is the price you pay for the location (VFM) rest is a disaster waiting to happen.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AV_82_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. i sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [ mumbai.kharsales@rameeguestlinehotels.com ] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

This a budget hotel for business traveller. The rooms are small but enough. Bathrooms are small and clean, with enough toileteries. The breakfast is wholesome and good to start off the day. The location is good, airport is close, shopping is at a stones through, and close to shopping mall Phoenix.The airport pick up and drop off service is prompt, the reception staff are attentive and well mannered. I will say it is an average no frill hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear Sandeep,

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Shubhangan
#121 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#141 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#61 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regal Enclave
#64 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#77 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar

Property: Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
Address: 757 S V Road | Khar (W), Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,943 - ₹ 6,464
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“RAMEE GUESTLINE HOTEL-KHAR” is a 3 star Deluxe Hotel operation, located at the zaniest city suburbs, Khar S.V. Rd. fifteen minutes drive from the International Airport and five minutes drive from domestic airport, close to Linking Rd the shoppers Paradise. Affiliated to a growing global chain of hotels with recently renovated and centralized A/C luxuries 33 rooms decorated and furnished. Every room is provided with modern amenities like central air-conditioning, minibar, TV and DVD player, equipped with WI-FI to stay connected with the world. We also have in-house services like laundry, safety lockers, tea/coffee maker and doctor on call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HostelWorld, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing