We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same name...beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #39 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

stay here in the month of march in VIP Suite...beautiful deco...and smart ipod system to practically swith on lights...tv...so you cn snuggle in your bed n do just abt everythg...;)friendly staff esp mr.Alfanzo...its so near d airport n food waz great too!will definitely stay over d next trip to mumbai...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizshovoliciouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 417 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Was there here for 5 days as a part of my training schedule and that's where I can review and mention about the hotel. The hotel is pretty close to the International Airport however not as close as the Leela/Lalit/ITC/Hyatt.However not so far.There are many conferences happening in the hotel and for most of the occassion you would find the conference halls occupied.The effect of this was found on the hotel restaurant which was insufficient to handle the load of attendees.There was sufficent space near the banquet area which would be utillised, however was not co-ordinated well. As far as the arrangements for our seminars go, it was properly handled, all the arrangements were in place with the necessary service factors and everything was in time.Overall a good experience of the property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK_TheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed recently at this place. Rooms have fantastic decor. Loved iPod control for its applicability and convenience. You don't need to get out of bed even to open the door. Food at the restaurent below is good but not excellent. As usual, airport pick-up was not in time. It's rarely to the mark for any Hotel in this class. They always keep telling you on phone that yes I am coming and always have an excuse of traffic. When I arrived at the reception I actually realised that they had no information about my pick-up and they happen to send the car only after I called them after getting out of airport and realising no one is there to pick me. Staff is friendly and polite but not professional.

I had a package of bed and break fast. As I was leaving early, After arrival at night, I requested the reception to deliver me some sandwitches early morning to my room. After waiting for some time in the morning, when I called to room service and came to know that nothing was instructed to them. After another request I got sandwitches delivered to my room. While check-out I was charged for room service and sandwitches reasoning the complimentory breakfast is available only at the bufet counter and not served to the room.

Ha ha ha....I paid the amount as I was already late and had to rush to catch the flight. Still, I will stay there again and wil write again. Keep looking.

Ashok Tamhankar

Room Tip: Make sure call the desk as soon as you land at the airport to confirm the pick-up. Tell them you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceng_ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

One of the very few hotels I have stayed in where the staff genuinely want you to have a good stay. The ipod controls were very impressive and you can see who is knocking and even answer the door from the comfort of your bed. Perfect location for the international airport

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A nice hotel, but if you're going for vacation dont stay here. Very far away from everyting and the staff are so used to dealing with business people, there is not much pleasantaries exchanged.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 453 in Mumbai
436 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#120 of 453 in Mumbai
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai
1,409 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 5,203 - ₹ 10,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing