We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect setting for a re-union with family/friends...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
RK's Kashid Beach Villa
Ranked #65 of 417 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Kashid has always been one of the top weekend destinations for me ever since the first visit on a rainy friday night way back in 2007. It has still retained most of its charm, the sand is still white, the beach is still one of the cleanest & its beauty still unblemished. 5 years on, the magic of the white sands & the raging waves, coupled with the dark monsoon clouds & light drizzle still remains as spell-binding as ever!
This time around we decided to camp in at RK's villas. We were 2 couples & hence we decided to book the entire first floor. With 2 separate bedrooms, a living room with a dining area, a kitchen & a large balcony sitout, this place is as close as it gets to the feeling of a holiday home.
Although the price might seem to be slightly on a higher side, the homely ambience & the peaceful stay will sure make every penny of yours count.
The hospitality of the caretaker is worth mentioning & the service was prompt.
The frequent power outages are also taken care of, as they have generators as a backup, thus ensuring un-interrupted power supply.
Although the beach is a 10 min walk from the villa, the waves can still be heard, while you are sipping your cup of tea on the balcony.
With more bedrooms available on the ground & second floor as well, this serves as a perfect destination for a weekend outing with your old gang or with some of your long-lost relatives.
For the romantic couples, there is always the much desired privacy on the second floor with a single bed room with 2 really large attached terraces.
Who says beaches are a summer destination, try this one out on a rainy day & trust me you will love every bit of it!

Room Tip: Try the one on the second floor for the much sought-after privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed towards the back end of December which was the high season and hence paid a premium for the rooms. Nice location which is about 10 minutes walk from the beach (best is to drive down). The rooms and facilities were great and food in line with the surrounding area ie: most food was to local taste. The only downside is that the attendants albeit very courteous and attentive, keep walking in and out through the accomodation thus hampering privacy. All in all a good place to stay at off season prices.

Room Tip: First floor two rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashtedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Way too costly as compared to the price. There are host of other places with much better amenities and at lower cost too in Kashid itself. Not recommended for smart tourists.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Our stay there was very good.
*homemade and tasty food.for breakfast they served poha upma, egg bhurji with chappathi(we can also make suggestions)
lunch prawns curry dal , pomfret fry,salad, pappad, cabbage poriyal , rice and chappatis
evening tea with bhajjis
dinner chicken curry ,chicken dry masala,bhendi poriyal, dal ,papad, salad,rice, chappati, curd etc.
*calm and pleasant atmosphere,with constant breeze and a wide beautiful garden where you'll feel chilled out.
*swimming pool which kids are surely gonna luv it.
*we stayed in first floor.cost per room was 4000rs for 2 adults and 2 kids. Food 1000 rs per adults and kids 500 rs ,for my 4 yr child they charged 300. we hired both the bedrooms so we could enjoy privacy in first floor. first floor was all ours. a hall, dining room , kitchen and the sit out.
* beach is just a 3 minutes drive.
but duck pond was empty .there was no water.and building and the surroundings can be little more well managed. but as such the place we were in was satisfactory..a strong recommendation from our side.we really wanted to stay back for another day.
on our way back we had lunch at kashid beach resort which charged the same as rk villa. The buffet lunch was pretty good. they charged 350 per adult and 175 for kids.The surroundings and the rooms as we saw there was very average. we really felt good that we had selected rk villa!!!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank alynann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
922 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 461 in Mumbai
2,958 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#80 of 461 in Mumbai
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RK's Kashid Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RK's Kashid Beach Villa

Address: Next to Prakruti Resort | Kashid Village & Post, District Raigad, Mumbai 402 401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 8,773 - ₹ 10,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rk`s Kashid Beach Villa Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing