We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #9 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Everything about the stay was great, the room, the facilities, and the food. But, most of all I was impressed with the service provided. It was by far, one of the best I have ever experienced. This hotel will definitely be my choice on the next business trip to India. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    390
    57
    19
    36
See reviews for
193
164
88
897
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is under rated in reviews. It is great value , great service, great food and acceptable price.

Room Tip: try to go for the club room , excellent club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed for 5 days at this hotel. facilities at the hotel are impressive and it is a haven of peace and calm in a busy city. particularly impressed by the size and appointment of the rooms, and also at the outdoor facilities on offer - the garden pool and the play areas. We travelled with two small children (a 3-year old and a 3-month old), and staff were fantastic - helpful, engaging and going out of their way to to meet our every request and also to keep our little ones happy and entertained whenever they came across them - professionalism with the most human touch. left with good memories of the hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimaya17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the Kid’s Play Area. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is by far the best business hotel I've ever stayed in. We were only here overnight but I would have been happy to stay longer.

The rooms are beautiful, clean, big and bright. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. Breakfast is served on one of the upper floors, which offered a great view over Mumbai. The concierge staff were very helpful and check in and out was a breeze.

What really pushed this hotel over the edge for me was not feeling like they were trying to nickle and dime at every turn. Airport transfers were included in the price, the internet, room service and even the mini bar were reasonably priced.

I certainly won't be staying any where else next time I'm in Mumbai.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, our breakfast offerings as well as the smooth transactions at check in and check out. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed for a weekend with family. Good hotel with spacious rooms but staff was unfriendly and uncaring from start to the end - A big let down as I am also a Gold starwood member.
Rooms are new and spacious and restaurants have great views coz of height.
Pool is relaxing and beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room and the Poolside. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel. Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. I am hoping you will return, so we can convey to you that your experiences are not our usual standard. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at The Westin Mumbai Garden City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
11.7 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
28.1 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,346 reviews
27.6 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
8.0 km away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
10.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai 400063, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,686 - ₹ 16,296
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Prestigia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing