We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay till its new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #6 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stay till its new”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed for a weekend with family. Good hotel with spacious rooms but staff was unfriendly and uncaring from start to the end - A big let down as I am also a Gold starwood member.
Rooms are new and spacious and restaurants have great views coz of height.
Pool is relaxing and beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room and the Poolside. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel. Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. I am hoping you will return, so we can convey to you that your experiences are not our usual standard. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at The Westin Mumbai Garden City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    393
    58
    20
    37
See reviews for
199
169
88
932
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Hotel is absolutely stunning. Rooms are beautiful and very modern in design. Huge TV in rooms which are a bit Scandanavian in design. Spotlessly clean and a fantastic outside pool area. Not eaten in any restaurants yet, but they look good. There is a really nice bar in the Atroum which has Happy Hour from 7 till 11. Booze prices are horrendously expensive. Will definitely recommend for business and vacation, although this hotel is quite far out of the City.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the Poolside. We look forward to you experiencing our Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Prego, and Kangan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
448 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We love this hotel for a weekend stay...This was our 3rd stay in 6 months... We prefer to stay in a club suite on a higher floor from where you get a terrific view of half of Mumbai..These suits are so big that one can give party to 30/40 people.Indian breakfast was not upto mark specially south indian dishes which are 1oo times better in Matunga,but this is a general problem in all hotels in Mumbai... i can't undestand when they can spend so much money on other things,why can't they bring a good cook from South India... Already planning another stay during monsoon.

Room Tip: A club suit between 27th to 32nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Mumbai Garden City. Rooms are spacious by any hotel standards (at least, mine was) and my bathroom with a separate shower and a marble bathtub as well as a huge mirror area could be on anyone's family wish list. My room could be divided into three areas: bedroom with a king size bed, lounge area with a sectional sofa and coffee table, and a work space with a big desk. I should add that my room had a 46" flat TV with a good choice of international channels.
The Hotel is located near the International Business Park at Goregaon East that is not near any tourist sightseeing points. However, taxis in Mumbai are abundant and reasonably priced. A Metro stop is nearby as well (15-20 minute walk or 5-10 minutes by rickshaw) if you decide to use Mumbai's public transportation, which I did.
Security issues are well taken care of by the Hotel. The Hotel is fenced and there are check points before entering the building.
Hotel's staff was wonderful and efficient. They attended to all my needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalliusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We truly value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Westin Mumbai, great hotel, also a big hotel but saying that its by far the best hotel in Mumbai. Stayed only 1 night on way back to UK for a week, about 20-30 mins from international airport, interesting location, got a mall and cinema next door, good pool area, and one of the best exec lounges ever! very nice.
Was upgrade to top floor suite, amazing views of Mumbai and the park next door. Gym is great as you would expect from Westin, infact my wife went to the SPA and throughly enjoyed the experience.
If you in Mumbai, this is the place to stay, but be aware of where you actually are staying and make sure its the area you want to be in as getting around Mumbai can take hours.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyN_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, the Westin Executive Club Lounge, as well as our Heavenly Spa facilities. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
11.7 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
28.0 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,539 reviews
27.7 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
20.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
8.0 km away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai 400063, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,022 - ₹ 18,310
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing