We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Average Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #6 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Average Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

The property is relatively near to the airport which is a good thing. Rooms and interior of the hotel are well decorated and cosy! The front desk and reservation staffs aren't as great as we thought. There were lots of miscommunication from the beginning of my queries to the reservations team. Upon check in, some of the Front Desk staffs are not as friendly and so ... ... Our room rates were split into two different rates. One of the rate entitles to SPG rewards but we were not credited with any SPG points. At most of the other Westin or Starwood properties, we have never encountered such attitude and outcome.

The service from the Spa and Seasonal Taste Restaurant were excellent. The property is also near the mall which is really convenient to shop or dine. Our room has got a nice view and the housekeeper was great. Our hotel airport car transfer was also very prompt and efficient. However, it is very far from the south Mumbai and Navi Mumbai.

If it is not because of the reservation team and front desk, I would rate this property perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayeZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and am glad that you enjoyed it for the most part. I appreciate your comments and take them on board particularly with regard to the service issues you raised in relation to the Front Desk and Reservations teams. We shall have our SPG Champion look into the queries you have raised. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    394
    58
    20
    37
See reviews for
200
169
88
933
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

I travel 150 days/year and stay in 4-5-star hotels the world over. And almost NEVER does the hotel ask me to help them fine tune my stay when I check in as the Westin Mumbai did. It just got better from there. The room is stunning...easily one of the best in recent memory. The food is incredible. And most importantly, the entire staff is genuinely interested in ensuring I have a great experience that's how I want it. I have a new fav in Bombay,

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zim_travelin_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We truly value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

After finding many good hotels in the world it is wonderful to come across an exceptional hotel. great service, fantastic kids slide next to a
picture perfect pool. Although mostly Indian food is served the kitchen goes out of the way to prepare all dishes. The Italian restaurant is delicious. The breakfast buffet is to die for. The spa is one of the best i have experienced. They give a full 60 min, the girls are experienced and most important they report good treatment and decent pay from the hotel. This brings good energy for everyone. I would come back anytime .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthetrailagain42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the kid’s pool, our Heavenly Spa as well as the dining experience at Prego and breakfast buffet selection at Seasonal Tastes. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Rest and rejuvenation,after I got there! But read below the experience with Starwood central bookings!
The reception of the front desk and concierge with the infused fruit water drink while you check in just a delightful touch..Smooth and quick process so many smiles they are all happy in their work I had the 29 floor executive suite.
What a joy for the senses, the room was visually stunning with Heavenly Bed & Bath,The food at Seasonal Tastes on 18th floor and service 5-star all the way. I did not want to leave. I had just spent the last month with my guests touring India with my company RoamwithOm in Ashrams and Himalayas and this hotel was as the say a materialized palace to satisfy your desire. Westin delivered and Divine Mother is everywhere!

As with all things here is the duality of Maya!
It was a central booking good/bad experience. I used my Starwood points to book this hotel through Starwood central bookings. Half points and half cash. The first agent said no availability, and I had to choose another property from starwood. I was disappointed but that little voice said call back. I did, and the new agent said it was available! Very strange events, how some agents love their job and others bring down the whole organization. I was thrilled to get my date but i was charged for cancelling,other hotel booking even though I made the reservation 2 minutes ago due to hotel check in 48 hr policy.I am correcting that whole ordeal with Central booking management since its first agent problem!

Try this Westin Garden City Bombay hotel, it is blessed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamwithom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. I am however sorry to learn of your concerns with regards to Central Reservations and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with Central Reservations team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great rooms! great breakfast buffet! most comfortable bed that I have sleep in hotels.

Room size is very generous with two LARGE beds (for double rooms).

Location is very convenient especially if you are attending a trade fair at NEC complex nearby. Its also walking distance to the Oberoi Mall (a rare case for Mumbai 5stars hotel!) where you can find decent shopping and nice restaurants.

The hotel dinning options are good, but not great. If you are staying for more than 2 nights, It could be boring.

The only complaint may be the slow elevator service especially rush hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csorakraikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found your stay uplifting. We aim to send the guest home feeling better than when they first arrived. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
11.7 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
28.0 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,551 reviews
27.7 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
20.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
8.0 km away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai 400063, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,099 - ₹ 18,268
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing