We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only way to stay here if someone was paying us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabhotel 7 Flags International
Ranked #419 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 2 March 2011

One of the travel agents of Bangalore had booked the Hotel for us and we had thought they knew what they were offering.
But to our surprise , the time we got down from the Taxi, we realised what a blunder it was not to check the hotel reviews and details online before booking the hotel.
The manager was sloppy, and nobody knew which category of room we were supposed to be checked into. After a lot of fuss, they asked us to go to the 2 Floor where they would provide us 2 rooms, and to our surprise one room had not been checked out, there was a lady in the room and she was asked to move into another room. The other rooms air conditioning wasnt working.

Had to checkout immediately before we spoil our stay in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2010

The hotel is located on the main Express Highway at 3 Km distance from airport. It is visible from the highway. The room was generally neat and well maintained. The service was O.K and the staff was polite. Airport transfer is available. Room service is available on request. Generally it was value for money proposition. The place is suitable for business travellers and singles.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdrnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Located Centrally in Andheri East Business Area saves travel time, Good Value for Money, Neat and Clean Rooms. Have never had bad experience during my stay at the Hotel. Excellent for short stay for Business Travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shroffdevang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

When I saw the pictures of the hotel online, I wasn't so sure if I made a right choice by booking it. However, when I checked in with my spouse, I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is very clean, rooms are well appointed and the staff is courteous and prompt in their services. The best part is the location of the hotel which is very close to the airport. The food is quite good and the room service is pretty quick. It is quite economical too considering the city this is located in. We had a very brief stay there of 2 days but I must say, if you're looking for a halt in Mumbai to catch a flight or something, this is the place to stay.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Jyots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We booked this hotel because it was close the the airport and we had a late flight coming in from the States and an early flight the next morning to Delhi. It was around 11 pm (we were into our 27th hour of travel) in Mumbai and our cab driver had to drive around for about 30 minutes, stopping for directions twice to find the place. Ok, so this is not the hotel's fault, but this is just to give a flavor of the circumstances. The driver pulls up to the dingy building and we exit the cab to be greeted by 3 to 4 stray, barking dogs. We duck into the reception area to face a sullen man who barely looked up from his book. We informed him that we booked and paid for the hotel online and showed him the printed receipt. He asked for our passports, made copies, has us fill out the register and then- after all that- he informed us that we would need to book another room since we were a man and a woman and we weren't married. We told him that we are married. He said, no, we are not since there are different last names on our passports. We tried to explain to him that in the US (and probably in India for all I know and in many other parts of the world) women do not always take the last names of their husbands. He would hear nothing of it and insisted that we book another room and that we sleep in separate rooms. Then he made some sort of off hand comment implying that we could just pay for the room and not use it. We point out to him that- its not the principle of us "not being married" that bothers him- he just wanted to extort more money out of us. Then he took it back and said no, no that's not it at all. This was obviously unacceptable and ridiculous. So we asked for a refund on the one room that we already paid for and we said would be taking our business elsewhere. Of course he would not give us the refund, so we decided to cut our loses and leave.

Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Katelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Sai Leela
#205 of 458 in Mumbai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Golden Residency
Golden Residency
#222 of 458 in Mumbai
4 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Parle International
Hotel Parle International
#137 of 458 in Mumbai
251 reviews
Hotel Cosmo
#279 of 458 in Mumbai
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabhotel 7 Flags International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabhotel 7 Flags International

Address: Shaheed Bhagat Singh Road, Mumbai 400059, India (Formerly 7 Flags International)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 1,822 - ₹ 3,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fabhotel 7 Flags International 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Agoda, Yatra, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Fabhotel 7 Flags International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing