We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
DEEP SOUTH MALDIVES

One of the most memorable experiences of my life!!spectacular diving, warm and cozy hospitality but... read more

Reviewed 25 February 2020
moorak123
Deep South Maldives Feb 2020

This 8 day dive EXTRAVAGANZA in Deep South Maldives with Orca Dive Club, has been by far the best... read more

Reviewed 25 February 2020
nehabijlaney
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

One of the most memorable experiences of my life!!spectacular diving, warm and cozy hospitality but most of incredible people!! Anees,Shameen,Azeem and all of Orca team have done such an amazing job of creating such a beautiful trip that mentally I'm.still not back!!

Cant wait for the next one !! <3 <3

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank moorak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcadiveclub, Owner at Orca Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Rakesh

Thank you for your kind words and best way to go keep the mind diving is confirm you next trip with us ASAP:))

Warm regards and looking forward to diving with you soon...

Shameen and Anees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

This 8 day dive EXTRAVAGANZA in Deep South Maldives with Orca Dive Club, has been by far the best and most fulfilling experience of my life. Diving brings me pure unadulterated joy and tranquility, and diving with the kind of people that you instantly feel connected with is a privilege. Orca to me is all that and more. They are family! With Anees, Shameen and their amazing, skilled and professional team of Divemasters and Instructors.. you can be assured that you are in the best of hands. On ALL my trips with Orca, I have not just had the time of my life, but I have also most importantly been looked after well. I have returned back home with unforgettable memories of this trip, and I can’t wait for the next one.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank nehabijlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcadiveclub, Owner at Orca Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dearest Neha

Lets Go Diving!!! :)

Thank you very much for your faith in us and we look forward to your next trip with us.

Lots of love...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Absolutely brilliant. Apart from the world class diving, it really felt like a family on board. We were very well taken care of by anees and his team. Shout out to azeem aswell who always has air for every1 . Can't wait to book my next trip with them. Karo toh jaano!!!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Chinmaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcadiveclub, Owner at Orca Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you Chinmaya, it was a pleasure having you dive with us and we hope to have many more such exciting trips together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Being a national level swimmer, I’ve always been a water baby. Until my college schedules prevented me from continuing with this activity. All thanks to my mom who came across Scuba diving and convinced me to attend a training session at Andheri. It was then that I met Anees, Azeem, Shamsher and Kanika who made me so comfortable. My first open water was with Anees to Andaman and thereafter there’s been no looking back. All my trips have ONLY AND ONLY been with ORCA DIVE CLUB - the reason being QUALITY and PROFESSIONALISM which are never compromised.
Right after Andaman, I made a trip to Bali, followed by the Maldives, Raja Ampat and Egypt.

To me, Anees, Shameen and Team are FAMILY.

The amount of Love, Care and Affection is incredible and I couldn’t thank them more.

KUDOS to the amount of effort they put in organizing these beautiful trips.

I look forward to many more fun trips with them.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank shreya_sahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcadiveclub, Owner at Orca Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Shreya,

We love to have you as a part of our diving family and are proud to have watched you grow so gracefully as a diver right from PADI Open Water to your Rescue Diver course. We look forward to many more journeys together.

You will always be a part of the Orca family. Thank you for your trust and faith in us.

Thanks & Regards,
Shameen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I got back from my trip with Orca Dive Club to the Red Sea with partial hearing loss in both ears + mid ear damage. This medical condition persists since over 35 days and counting, and I’m prohibited from inter alia flying or swimming until it is resolved. My ENT’s inform me that the injury is caused due to bad equalisation (I couldn’t descend due to buoyancy so I was pushed / pulled down to approx. 5 metres in a single motion, at which depth I would equalise for the first time x 3 dives per day x 5 days).

After the first few dives, I was (a) dutifully reminded by my instructors (albeit without solution) that I was an advanced open water diver and informed that the least expected from me was buoyancy control; and (b) accused of hampering the revenue streams of the local dive company (with which Orca Dive Club had tied up), as they had signed guests up for specialised courses which they would not be able to fulfil if special attention had to be devoted to me. I felt so pressured at all times to keep up with the group, that I ignored pain and discomfort just to avoid being reprimanded again.

Having dived in the Andamans, Tahiti, S.A., Thailand etc. with a variety of dive clubs, I have never faced such lack of professionalism or care. Diving is a high risk activity and team support and a buddy system forms its very foundation. I found there to be significant lapses and I wouldn’t recommend this for anybody who is not a regular diver and not in complete control of oneself underwater.

Given the health risk and the loss of hearing I have suffered, I am writing this as my personal experience and my duty to inform.

Date of experience: July 2019
6  Thank atralshawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcadiveclub, Owner at Orca Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hello Ms. Aditi,

It is extremely surprising to read your review with regards the dive trip to Red Sea from 6th to 13th July 2019.

At the outset, we wish to state that at Orca Dive Club we prioritize the safety and comfort of our divers above everything else and pride ourselves in our commitment to this. To ensure this, we work only with reputed dive operators and highly experienced instructors globally. We can say with the utmost confidence that we have time and again delivered fulfilling dive experiences to our clients (many of whom have been associated with Orca Dive Club for several years now), as borne out by the testimonials we have from our clientele. In fact, we have resounding positive feedback from all our other guests who were on the same diving trip as you as well, both on the dive encounters as well as the instructors and dive crew. Hence, we find it imperative to respond to your review in detail which we have via email.
We also wish to refer to the feedback form you provided to Red Sea Explorers upon completion of your trip. In your feedback form you express satisfaction and gratitude to the instructors and the dive crew for an enjoyable dive trip and for taking care of you in the water (we take the liberty of quoting from your feedback form). Your form makes no mention of any of the issues stated in your review.

We wish you the best

-Team Orca Dive Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews