We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual, excellent Indian food”
Review of Tote on the Turf

Tote on the Turf
Ranked #613 of 14,621 Restaurants in Mumbai
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unusual, excellent Indian food”
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Its a wow menu, awesome food, great ambience....you can't go wrong with this place. You can also book a part of this for parties.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank ZedIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is a place with a nice ambience and feel of a good old English style clubhouse.

We quite liked the shorba - soup as well as the kebabs and paneer tikka. Main course dish was also pretty good. Full marks for the food and ambience but felt that the experience was too pricey in the end

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitsj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Something is different”
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Yesterday we visited the place with family and a friend.Have been there before also. It's combination of old British charm, Club and Resturant, that's how I would describe ambience. We ordered vegetarian food and one must try their Peshawari Paneer Tikka which was very soft and delicious. Rest of the veg items were also delightful. Services were good. Overall a satisfying evening experience. Only downside was that it becomes noisy at a times during peak hours.

  • Visited June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK_Mum6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
705 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Exclusive Fine dining experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Toteon the Turf located near the Mahalaxmi Race Course.

There were very few tables occupied and so we had the exclusive restaurant almost all to ourselves. The kebabs and biryani that we ordered was delicious and so was the shoe a that precede it. Good ambience. Nice service. Price wise bit high but then it's an exclusive place

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank kapurash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience! ”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Food - 4/5
Ambience - 4/5
Service - 4.5/5
Value for money - 3.5/5
Booked this place a week in advance only to realize, it wasn't needed at all...yes, even for lunch on a weekend...forget waiting, barely 2 tables were occupied. Well, good for us...this meant personal attention to our table :)
We tried the Rampuri Nalli Shorba and Santre ka Shorba. Both were amazingly made and unlike anything we've had before. Next up, we tried the Baida Murg Seekh Kebab, Veg Tarkari Biryani, Aloo For-Chan & some crispy roomali roti and kulchas. The main course again was really well prepared and the portion size was also good. While we were full, there's always some place for some dessert :) We tried the Neel Rabdi Ice-cream which was strictly ok and we would have been better off without these calories but the complimentary Gulab Jamun was a good sweet surprise. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our experience which costed us Rs 4,300 (incl taxes & service charges though I personally feel service charge should be left to the discretion of the customers).

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank ankita1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tote on the Turf also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Tote on the Turf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing