We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service has gone down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Executive Enclave
Ranked #83 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
worldtraveler
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“service has gone down”
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I stayed for two weeks from Dec 17 - Jan 1st. Even though we informed Mr.Pinto of arrival time of 1:30 am , there was no pick up. We had to take a regular taxi from airport. When arriving at hotel and informing night manager, Mr. Javed that there was no pick up as promised, he just made up excuse of how they would've had to charge from night before. Didn't bother to apologize for error.
When departing and informing for drop off service to airport at 5 am from the day before to front desk, once again the next morning Mr. Javed was there and said he was not informed. Seems the front desk has not told. Once again did not apologize, Kept making excuse that he came on at 11 pm. SO WHAT! Do you expect guests to keep checking if staff communicate??
Breakfast service in morning was slow to clear up plates from guests who left. When asking for masala tea, they often forgot to bring. Once we got juice in a chipped glass. Have photo as proof. And brown bread was stale. Showed to staff. At least he was apologetic and bread was better next day.
WORST is the music from basement restaurant blaring up to the rooms every single night as there were private parties going on. New Years Eve, music going on till 4 am. Next day had to wake up at 5 am for flight so barely got any sleep.
Instead on making Memory restaurant bigger, why not make the place soundproof! Could hear party goers making noise from outside the restaurant on the street. When we called front desk at 2 am, they said the party was shutting down but it still continued for another two hours. I guess staff cares more about making money than guests peace of mind.
Oh and there are ants crawling around shower stall and dressing table. not first time seeing this at the same hotel. Last day, AC motor broke. Luckily there is a ceiling fan.
I think holiday season is not good time to stay. Hotel is too busy and staff don't care for guests well-being. I was disappointed. Been a long-time customer.

Room Tip: stay higher up and lower rooms more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japanibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Guest
At the outset I would like to apologies for the airport pickup not being provided inspite you taking the effort to provide the details to us, and also for the unprofessional manner which Mr. Javed conducted himself during the Airport pickup and drop fiasco, he has been strongly reprimanded and informed to conduct himself more professionally in future.
You and your family have been patronizing the Executive Enclave for the past few years and your opinions, suggestions have been looked into in all its form and assure you that improvement has been initiated although we pride ourselves in terms of service and hospitality and assure you the very best in service and hospitality on your next visit with us.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    140
    51
    18
    5
See reviews for
90
61
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The rooms themselves are very small and not at all sound proof - you will be able to hear all the noise from the street. Not recommended if you are a light sleeper. Bathrooms are also very small - could be a problem if you are a person of a certain size.
However, very good location if you are in Mumbai for shopping. Also plenty of restaurants, cafes and generally places to hang out down the road.
Breakfast was good, though only stayed for 1 night and not aware if they offer variety on other days.
Staff were also friendly and ever ready to help. The manager agreed to keep our luggage in the store room when we checked out and travelled out of Mumbai for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 15 January 2017
Dear Ms. Sophie
Thank you for choosing the Executive Enclave as your preferred hotel to stay in during your recent visit to the city.
Regret the inconvenience caused to you, please do put in a request on your next visit with us to not allocate a road facing room.
Yes the Breakfast menu is different for all 7 days in terms of the Indian Breakfast on offer.
Happy to know that you found the staff friendly, ready to help.
Looking forward to having you with us once again in the near future
Warm Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Had an enjoyable week staying here, great breakfast in the morning and then a chilled out afternoon/evening spent on the rooftop terrace after a long day of shopping. Would highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to pay too much but still get great service.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sonal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Ms. Sonal
Thank you for choosing the Executive Enclave as your preferred choice of hotel to stay in during your recent visit to the city.
Highly appreciated you recommending the Executive Enclave to other guest it is brand Ambassadors like yourself that have helped us gain the kind of popularity in terms of occupancy that we now have.
Looking forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Over priced hotel with poor breakfast. Limited choice. Bed very uncomfortable. Ugly sight from the room window. Location is good if you want to shop. Staff friendly. Very small shower and gets filled with water when showering.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 786Nazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Executive Enclave as your preferred choice of hotel to stay in during your recent visit to the city.
We have loaded the photos as per room categories and have no intentions knowingly or unknowingly to mislead our guest by morphing photographs.
We cannot change the building etc around the property but assure you the very best in service and hospitality within the property.
Looking forward to having you with us once again and assure you that your views on the Breakfast being limited have been looked into.
Warm Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvorim, Goa, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Been here for 3 days with a friend.....very polite and well mannered staff... Good room service....centrally located in the city.....shopping area and all eating joints.....MC Donald and KFC very close by.... Good food...

Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank allangoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Dear Mr. Allan
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad that our staff and service exceeded your expectation by and that you found not only the staff as being polite and well mannered but also found the location central to a lot of shopping areas and restaurants and most importantly you got the “ Value For Money” by staying with us.
We hope to be a part of your future trips too and look forward to welcoming you and your friend in the near future.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Regal Enclave
#73 of 453 in Mumbai
265 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#58 of 453 in Mumbai
364 reviews
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#187 of 453 in Mumbai
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bawa Suites
#139 of 453 in Mumbai
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Enclave? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Enclave

Property: Hotel Executive Enclave
Address: 331 Dr Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra, Mumbai 400050, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,583 - ₹ 9,049
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mumbai, this newly renovated hotel makes for an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance from the hotel is Linking Road, with its myriad of shops and budget dining venues. Business travelers will appreciate the choice of two meeting rooms, a business center, translation service, and complimentary parking. The best feature at the hotel is the hospitable staff who will go out of their way to ensure that your time in Mumbai is pleasant. Executive Enclave Hotel hits the mark for an affordable and truly comfortable hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Executive Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing