We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Executive Enclave
Ranked #83 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
xx
1 review
“Good and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks - it is very clean and conveniently located. The staff were cooperative especially the Manager, Mr. Pinto. He ensured that we were comfortable and gave excellent service.

Saw a great improvement in the breakfast area - initially it was a bit uncoordinated but towards the end of our stay, I saw a great improvement in their coordination, cleaning up after guests quickly and ensuring that the buffet table had the necessary items. Well Done Mr. Vegas.

This hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We Thank You for your review.
We do undersand the need to improve on variety as well as service in the breakfast area and look forward to your continues support.
And to have you with us on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    140
    51
    18
    5
See reviews for
90
61
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel earlier this year for 5 nights. Location was excellent .... and easy to get around.

Service was great as well.

As others have stated, room service food was great. Breakfast could do with a little bit more variety.

Rooms are a bit tired.

We would happily stay there again, when we're next in Mumbai.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulMind000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We Thank you for your review for the beneffit of the community.
We have noted your comments and we will definetly include more variety in the
breakfast we are in the process of renovating, as well as upgrading amenites in all rooms.
Look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Mumbai.

Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

stayed there for a couple of days...well thanks to all the staffs out there...very cooperative n prompt...thank u!! esp: mr.anil tellis,mr.arvind,mr.mallesh,pinto,ameen,and there was lady..sorry forgot her name....the drivers:manoj,mahadev...and all the dept.staffs were fantastic...and for mr.glen waller...a good team keep it up....all d best!! sorry if i have forgotten anyone....if u in bandra(w)...the place to be...thank you!!

Room Tip: it depends on how u speak..how u explain...they would help u!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It is the possitive (an at times negative) reviews that encourage's us to excel in service and hospitality.
On behalf of all mentioned colleagues a big " THANKYOU".
We look forward to having you on your next visit to Mumbai.

Kind Regards

Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is absurdly overpriced--both by Indian standards compared to other places we stayed, and even by US prices *without* accounting for purchasing power parity! Nevertheless, it was completely clean, comfortable, everything worked, they provided the included airport pickup, and they accommodated our early departure with an early included breakfast. No complaints about the hotel, just the cost, but every other option in Mumbai seemed even more ridiculous on that front.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We do have a ON LINE early bird discount available for guest to avail of.
And also THANK YOU for your review for the benifit of the community.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

While this hotel isn't bad per se, I was a bit disappointed after reading the generally positive reviews here. The hotel is in the hip Bandra West neighborhood, but the street itself is a bit grittier than most of the other Bandra West streets (although the Pali Village Cafe is just up the road, which is fantastic). The general theme of this hotel seemed to be inconsistency. Some rooms had renovated bathrooms, while others did not. Some rooms had flat screen t.v.'s while others did not. The wi-fi worked really well in some rooms, and poorly in others. I was on a business trip and there were lots of tiny ants in the rooms of at least two of my colleagues. Another colleague had to be moved to another room because there was a hole drilled in the wall directly across from the room safe so that someone looking through the hole would be able to see the code being set (SO SKETCHY!). The un-renovated bathrooms were not very clean with quite a bit of mildew and mold build up, although I suppose to some degree this is unavoidable with a climate like Mumbai's. The breakfast buffet was average, but not great, as others here have noted. Also as others have noted, the manager with the mustache is so kind and helpful! The clean-shaven guy at the main reception desk isn't that friendly. The roof top restaurant and bar is AWESOME! Very comfortable and hip environment with good food (why isn't the breakfast food that good?) As I was traveling with a large-ish group for business I didn't pay for the room so I cannot speak to the value for money, which maybe would have made a difference in my review. Overall I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, but if you're looking for a truly "executive" or "corporate" hotel, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaieisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We have noted your comments and taken positive action to rectify the issue"s
faced by you and your colleques,and regret the inconvience caused.
We hope to have you with us on your next visit to mumbai, only to
change your perception about us.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oriental Residency
#60 of 454 in Mumbai
353 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#66 of 454 in Mumbai
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#183 of 454 in Mumbai
73 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#139 of 454 in Mumbai
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Enclave? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Enclave

Property: Hotel Executive Enclave
Address: 331 Dr Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra, Mumbai 400050, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,408 - ₹ 8,820
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mumbai, this newly renovated hotel makes for an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance from the hotel is Linking Road, with its myriad of shops and budget dining venues. Business travelers will appreciate the choice of two meeting rooms, a business center, translation service, and complimentary parking. The best feature at the hotel is the hospitable staff who will go out of their way to ensure that your time in Mumbai is pleasant. Executive Enclave Hotel hits the mark for an affordable and truly comfortable hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Executive Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing